1-800-225-7652

Summer Breeze 202

Welcome to Summer Breeze 202 a great Destin rental

Welcome to Summer Breeze 202 a great Destin rental

Living area

Living area

Living area with flat screen television

Living area with flat screen television

Living room view

Living room view

Wall art

Wall art

Dining area

Dining area

Dining area and kitchen

Dining area and kitchen

Kitchen

Kitchen

Master bedroom

Master bedroom

Master bedroom

Master bedroom

Master bedroom

Master bedroom

Bunk area

Bunk area

Balcony

Balcony

Balcony

Balcony

Pool view

Pool view

Gorgeous Gulf view

Gorgeous Gulf view

View

View

Community pool

Community pool

Grilling area

Grilling area

Pompano Joes just across the street for some local flavor

Pompano Joes just across the street for some local flavor

All were missing is you

All were missing is you

Free admission on Destins Original Sea Blaster

Free admission on Destins Original Sea Blaster

Free points towards rides at The Track Recreation Center

Free points towards rides at The Track Recreation Center

Free admission to Big Kahuna Water Park

Free admission to Big Kahuna Water Park

Two DVD rentals per visit to kiosk

Two DVD rentals per visit to kiosk

Free admission on snorkeling excursion

Free admission on snorkeling excursion

Welcome to Summer Breeze 202 a great Destin rental Living area Living area with flat screen television Living room view Wall art Dining area Dining area and kitchen Kitchen Master bedroom Master bedroom Master bedroom Bunk area Balcony Balcony Pool view Gorgeous Gulf view View Community pool Grilling area Pompano Joes just across the street for some local flavor All were missing is you Free admission on Destins Original Sea Blaster Free points towards rides at The Track Recreation Center Free admission to Big Kahuna Water Park Two DVD rentals per visit to kiosk Free admission on snorkeling excursion
Rated Excellent on FlipKey

4.4 average rating
based on 28 reviews

Each spacious unit has a private balcony to provide you with breathtaking views of Florida sunsets. And when you’re ready to sink your feet into the sugary sand of the world’s finest beaches, all you have to do is cross the street and you’re there. Your own private beach thanks to Summer Breeze's deeded beach access. 

Owner provides upgraded secure WiFi and upgraded cable package.  

 

Bedding

  • 1st Bedroom: King
  • Extra Bedding: Sleeper Sofa / Bunk

Amenities

  • Gulf View
  • Community Pool
  • Seasonally Provided Beach Service
  • Community Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Free Wifi Internet
  • 2 Televisions
  • 2 DVD Players
  • On Property Washer/Dryer
  • Parking
  • 3 Stories
  • 1 Deck/Balcony
  • Community Grill
  • 32 inch LR Flat Screen TV
  • 1 Parking Spaces
  • Condo
  • Miramar Beach Community
  • Summer Breeze Spel Complex
  • Great property, location and value

Guest Reviews

Great Deal!

  5 of 5 stars

We called from the road after finding the condo on the web (absolutely no planning ahead). Kellie was great and even sent a link to my email so we could see it as we traveled. Stayed the first week of September after Labor Day. The bed was extremely comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed and we settled right in. Had great weather and made good use of the complimentary beach chairs/umbrella. Would definitely stay again.


Great Condo!!

  4 of 5 stars

Very, very loud up stair neighbors, kids running back and forth from 6am to 11pm every day. Love the new appliances. Needed to have a broom. Couldn't take inflatables with us so left for yall, so other people could enjoy. Wish had a washer and dryer because it was $4 per load. Very outrageous.


Convenient, clean, comfortable-- Newman Dailey has never let us

  5 of 5 stars

Easy check-in, great location- within minutes of shopping and dining and best of all directly across the street from the beach!! Our condo was perfect for my family of four. All we had to bring was a few groceries, beach towels and sunscreen! We have used Newman-Dailey in the past and will definitely use them again!!


I hope this will find it's way to the reviews!

  5 of 5 stars

I hope this will find it's way to the reviews. We enjoyed our stay at Summer Breeze 202. The location was fantastic and it allowed for my mother in law to access the beach and pool area easily. The condo was clean and it seems the owner has really taken the time to update it with several nice touches including new appliances, furniture, countertops and tile! It is beautiful and I would stay again and again. Thank you Summer Breeze 202!!!!


Thank you!

  5 of 5 stars

We enjoyed our stay at Summer Breeze 202. The location was fantastic and it allowed for my mother in law to access the beach and pool area easily. The condo was clean and it seems the owner has really taken the time to update it with several nice touches including new appliances, furniture, countertops and tile! It is beautiful and I would stay again and again. Thank you Summer Breeze 202!!!!


Nice Place to stay

  5 of 5 stars

I can not think of one thing that was bad about this place, the room was great the bed was really comfortable even with a 2 year old sleeping with us, very quite and relaxing


few problems but decor was very nice and not far from beach

  3 of 5 stars

loved convenience and beachside service. the free gift card not much good old dvds to rent and boats dont furnish anything on trips and we had been on them. we saw all we wanted for free. no one told us about tues harbor docks party gras parade and entertainment then on thursday air show and fireworks were great. best fist at dewey destins the cobia with light marinade was best fish I ever had and they get it rarely. I had it grilled and asked them to go easy on marinade of honey, terriyaki and italian dressing. condo was nice but didn't realize on second floor and nonsmoking room but above smokers so didn't use balcony cause of smell. bathroom drain was clogged and couldn't come til next day to undo it was full of long hair and sand. also sink disposal and dishwasher stunk tremendously and something was in disposal but we were afraid to see what it was. every time we opened dishwasher had to spray room with lysol to kill the smell. also bath towels wash cloths so scratchy and very few. we washed one time is $4 so went to belk and bought washcloths we use at home and just bore it with towels. we are used to having washer dryer in unit and there is only one of each on site below so we didn't wash any personal items while there glad we brought all those extra beach towels. we also had brought plenty of paper towels and toilet paper hated toilet paper there that cheap scratchy stuff. no paper towel holder even there and we tried to use our own paper plates, bowls and cups. frig wasn't cold so we had to turn it up while there also then it got better. people at office not very knowledgable about locations and things to do but one lady told us about some places to eat. on phone Dawn Fike gave me more info than anyone by email but beach so pretty and water so clear we just did that instead of the snorkeling and snuba. also hurricane on way so got eye candy of surfers there for that. it was fun to watch them and I read my kindle a lot.condo wasnt cleaned either.


Thanks for the great time!

  5 of 5 stars

We loved our stay in Summer Breeze 202.Very easy check-in. Our kids loved the bunked beds and the view was awesome. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the waves. The condo was very clean and was in a great location.Very close to shopping and even enjoyed walking around Miramar Beach. Best Family vacation!


Would rent this unit again!!!

  5 of 5 stars

Asking yourself if you would rent the unit again is always very telling. For me I would certainly rent this unit again. The decor/furnishings had a cottage feel and were above average. The location was great. It was just a few steps to the street and a few steps more to the beach. Cars were very willing to stop as our group crossed the street. The "feet washing station" was in a great location and nicely done. The deck was oversized and provided a nice view. My complaint about this unit would be the lack of space for food/groceries in the kitchen. There really was limited cabinet space. The kitchen was small but pretty much had most everything you would need. The appliances are all new and very nice. The specialists at Newman-Dailey were professional and very responsive to any of our needs.


Nice place. Great Location.

  5 of 5 stars

A very clean and well appointed condo. Nice pool. Great location.


Wonderful view!

  4 of 5 stars

We have stayed at the Summer Breeze complex for the past 10 years. This unit is very updated and the furnishings clean and modern. The balcony furniture was very comfortable and the view was spectalular. Unfortunately the icemaker did not work well so we had to purchase ice daily. My husband loves to play golf so the play for free daily is a great part of this rental.


Up-to-date

  5 of 5 stars

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at the Summer Breeze. Unit 202 was just as it was pictured on your website. It had all the kitchen accessories you could want for and was furnished very nicely. I like the fact that it was so up-to-date. We especially liked the view and the close walk to the beach. We will definitely stay there again and request that unit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I appreciate all of your hard work and efforts in assisting me with our rental. Guest email


Super cute condo but could have been a bit cleaner

  4 of 5 stars

My husband, daughter and I loved staying in this unit! The decor is perfect for the beach, and the condo is in really good condition. Loved the granite countertops! Proximity to the beach couldn't be better! There is also a great view. The only negative was that the condo was not as clean as I would have liked. That may be more of a complaint for the management company, however. Overall, we really enjoyed the condo and would definitely stay there again!

Manager's Response
Thank you so much for posting your review. I am sorry for any cleaning concerns and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention as we strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction. The owner of this property has put a lot of time and effort into making it beautiful. We were thrilled to hear that you did enjoy the decor and general condition of this property. We look forward to your next stay with Newman-Dailey Resort Properties. Amy Turner - Property Manager


Needed painting

  3 of 5 stars

The location was great. When we arrived we were surprised to see that the condo appeared to be in the midst of renovation. It looked like some attempts at updating the space had been made, with new appliances in the kitchen and a nice living room. If they continue to complete the updates, the condo will be nice.


Always pleasant in Destin

  5 of 5 stars

Third time at Summer Breeze and all have been great stays. Close to the beach, clean comfy rooms, and easy access to resort pool. We'll be back many more times!!!


Excellent

  5 of 5 stars

We had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back.


Sb202 Great location, wonderful condo

  4 of 5 stars

The condo is cute, kitchen was super organized and well stocked. The balcony gave the most perfect view of the ocean (It would be great if the City of Destin would bury/move power lines off the scenic hwy) The furniture was clean, well thought out, and made us feel right at home. There was enough space that the kids each had their little area and were so happy. It's so close to the beach it's amazing. Even if you forget something you can just run back to the room! The only con I can list is not with the unit but with the property. It was Memorial weekend, so that in consideration, it seemed now that ND does not have a property manager on-site there is a lot of community abuse. Not once could we use the pool with the kids because there was a constant college mixer in the pool and hot tub. I believe I have read that ND does not rent to anyone under 25? So we were not sure how that worked out. In the mornings we would tried to go down early, but some of the partiers were sleeping on the pool furniture. In the same spirit parking was difficult. The public parking across the street was full on a holiday weekend, and people just came on over and parked at SB without a thought. I didn't even remember until after I got home and unpacked that I was supposed to put a parking pass in my window - never did it and it didn't seem to matter. That being said, that was not that big a "con" and we would stay with ND at SB again. This unit was great, super comfy bed and layout. Also there was plenty of storage space for clothes which is nice for a family. We did not use any of the "perks" from ND and partners so I can't comment on that. Overall would take my family tomorrow if I could! Would recommend to friends and family.


Tons of upgrades

  5 of 5 stars

The owner of this rental has clearly been working very hard to make it nice. There is all new furniture throughout, new living room, diining room and bedroom furniture. Flat screens have been added in the living and bedroom which bring this rental completely up-to-date. You can disregard any previous reviews stating otherwise, it is beautiful and we can't wait to come back. We will continue to rent unit 202 at Summer Breeze.


Unit has been updated

  5 of 5 stars

I am thrilled with the work the owner has put in unit 202 at Summer Breeze. This unit has been updated with new furniture in the living room and bedroom as well as other updates. New pictures coming soon. Another great Destin Rental. Amy Turner Property Manager


Spring Break

  3 of 5 stars

Third time at Summer Breeze. This was not the best Unit I have rented. Curtains in the den are broken, bathroom is missing a shower bar that appears to let water in that may cause damage in the floor below.Den needs a better sitting chair. Tv's are outdated and small. Unit could use a new paint job. Overall it felt cheap. The other two times at Summer Breeze were great, I do like staying here and will return but not in this Unit.


A must do in life

  5 of 5 stars

Every thing was fabulous, there are no complaints, we enjoyed our selves, we Wiil be back. In fact before we left we reserved it again in 3 months, for our anniversary


What a blessing!

  3 of 5 stars

I thoroughly enjoyed this vacation. It was much needed. Condo 202 at Summer Breeze is in need of some attention. Paint. The blinds in the living room. The stopper in the bathroom sink. The TV screens are really small (maybe 19") The microwave screen does not function. The linens and mattresses (ony a double in the master not a queen) are worn and saggy. There is a pervasive dank smell... However - the grounds at Summer Breeze are fresh and clean and I always love the location.


Tired property.

  3 of 5 stars

Although we enjoyed our stay and the view/location is wonderful, this unit has some issues. To start, the bed is broken. Not good for a 1 br unit. The closet door is broken. The sink plug handle is broken. Lights out, peeling paint, etc. I could go on, but it's simply a maintenance issue. Walk the unit Newman-Dailey, and fix what's broken.


Fun and relaxing vacation

  3 of 5 stars

The apartment was great. The view was fantastic, we really enjoy it. The only problem was when we open the refrigerator was smelling and temperature was a little warm to put our stuff immediately there, and the remote control from the master bedroom didn?t work, but everything else was a wonderful vacation.


summer breeze 202

  4 of 5 stars

As usual Summer Breeze was a relaxful vacation spot for our family vacation. Every unit we have rented has been well maintained and served our family well. The units are not the most luxurious in the area, but the prices reflect that. We enjoy our stay every time we go to Summer Breeze. The only drawback this year was that whoever was in the unit before us must have let some shrimp spoil in the refrigerator. Open the door and stand back. I don't know how you could get rid of that smell. Other than that, everything was great.


Summer Breeze was a Good Location

  5 of 5 stars

We found the Summer Breeze to be a very good location to the beach. We enjoyed the amenities of the beach umbrella and chairs. We used the "free" ticket to Fudpuckers and glass bottom boat ride. I found the condo to have adequate supplies for cooking,etc. The last day we were there, the handle fell off the shower, so we could not take a shower. The only other thing were the curtains did not adequatley pull over the doorway. Other than that, we would certain return to the Summer Breeze!


Great location

  5 of 5 stars

Perfect view of the beach and the pool.


Wonderful Beach Home!

  5 of 5 stars

Enjoyed our stay at this condo. Very clean, easy access to beach. Beautifully decorated. Easy to finalize and make arrangments with the staff. Loved it!


Book Online

Click on an arrival date using the above calendar.
orange = already booked   blue = selected arrival


Seasonal Rates

May 26 - Jun 6
$157-181
$1,021-1,174
Jun 7 - Aug 3
$179-206
$1,160-1,334
Aug 4 - Aug 31
$122-140
$790-909
Sep 1 - Oct 31
$108-124
$699-804
Nov 1 - Feb 28
$83-95
$497-572
Sep 14 - Oct 14
$1,600
Nov 14 - Feb 15
$975