Menu Search
1-(800) 225-7652

Quiet Surf Townhomes II #4

Rated Excellent on FlipKey

4.8 average rating
based on 34 reviews


The guest reviews about Quiet Surf 4 say it all- it’s impossible not to be happy in this  beach front Destin vacation rental! The mesmerizing sound of the waves lapping the shore permeates each room- from the fully-stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances to the colorfully adorned bedrooms on the second floor. Plus, there are three golden opportunities to expand your happiness horizons by lazing in the sunshine on either the second floor balcony, the first floor covered deck or the private barbecue deck below. What great ways to watch the sunset without getting sandy!

 
A day of seashell hunting, learning to surf or fishing from the shore at Quiet Surf 4 can work up quite an appetite! Thankfully, Quiet Surf is right across the street from Kenny D’s Grill and just a short walk down the walking path that runs parallel to the beach from several other dining options. Or just hop in the car and discover all the delicious restaurants nearby as well as movie theatres, malls and golf courses.  

 

Bed Sizes/ Layout:
                  First Floor:
                            Extra Bedding – Sleeper Sofa
                  Second Floor:
                           Master Bedroom – King 
                           Second Bedroom – 2 full
                           Third Bedroom – Bunks
 

 

During Spring and Summer this townhome requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay. Any other time we require a 4-night minimum stay.

Property rules state: no RV's or trailers of any kind are allowed to be parked in the community parking area.  Please call us to arrange off site parking if you are bringing a trailer or RV.


Bedding

  • 1st Bedroom: King
  • 2nd Bedroom: 2 Doubles
  • 3rd Bedroom: Bunk
  • Extra Bedding: Sleeper Sofa

Amenities

  • Quiet Surf Complex
  • 2 Parking Spaces
  • Internet
  • Gulf - Front View
  • Townhome/Cottage
  • Walton Townhomes Location
  • Seasonally Provided Beach Service
  • Free Wifi Internet
  • 2 Televisions
  • 2 DVD Players
  • Yes Washer/Dryer
  • Parking
  • 2 Stories
  • 2 Deck/Balcony
  • Charcoal Grill
  • The name says it all...beautiful property to relax and listen to the surf
  • Amazing view
  • Very spacious

Guest Reviews

Great place to stay

  5 of 5 stars

Love being right on the beach - no high-rise - just steps away from the beautiful beach. Spacious, comfortable & clean. The bedrooms could use more mirrors (full length) for dressing.


Perfect

  5 of 5 stars

Just back from a great beach vacation – 6 ladies get away. This unit was perfect for our needs. Just great being just a few steps away from an uncrowded beach.


Awesome!

  5 of 5 stars

We have been coming to this area for many years. This is the first year we rented a place right on the beach and it was well worth it! It was so nice not to have to "lug" everything across the street this year and to be able to take a short walk up to the house for lunch and two-year old naps. We loved the beach service and the "extras" that came with our rental even though we didn't take full advantage, we certainly could have! The house was perfect! Clean! Nice decor! The perfect deck for morning coffee and dolphin watching as well as a deck for grilling and hanging out in the evening. Close to restaurants and other amenities on Old Hwy. 98. While we didn't have any issues, the app offered by Newman-Dailey provided us with daily check-ins, dinner and entertainment suggestions and made us feel like if we had problems, the solution was a phone call away! We loved it!


Great home and location is Amazing

  5 of 5 stars

The home was fantastic for our family vacation. Location is superb. There is a restaurant right across the street and another next door which was super convenient. My only complaint is the quality of the fridge and freezer. The freezer was not cold enough to freeze popcicles, ice cream or breast milk. The fridge did not keep drinks cold enough to drink without ice.


Definitely stay again!

  5 of 5 stars

Our stay at Quiet Surf II #4 was just what we had hoped for (except for the weather). Our group consisted of 2 grandparents, mom and dad and two girls (12 & 14). We loved the close beach access and the walking distance to two restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.


Quit Surf Water Pressure in the showers

  4 of 5 stars

The only problem we had was the water pressure in the bathrooms. It was so weak that the wife gave up trying to take a tub bath, as the water was getting cold when filling the tub. Everything else was great and the water pressure is the only thing from being a 5 star.

Manager's Response
Thank you for taking time to leave a review of this unit. We appreciate your comments about the water pressure and we will have a plumber check it out for us. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in spite of the water pressure. We look forward to hosting you again!


Love!

  5 of 5 stars

This was by far the best family vacation we've ever had! The unit was perfect for our family. The view was spectacular! We cannot wait to visit again!


GREAT PLACE

  5 of 5 stars

Have stayed here many years. Being right on the ocean and hearing the ocean at night is so relaxing. The townhouse is very nice and clean. Newman Daily and the owners are great. Can't wait to get back to quiet surf.


We keep coming back to this unit!

  5 of 5 stars

Have stayed here many years. Being right on the ocean and hearing the ocean at night is so relaxing. The townhouse is very nice and clean. Newman Daily and the owners are great. Can't wait to get back to quiet surf.


Spring 2014 projects

  5 of 5 stars

Manager review: The internet and cable issues are now permanently resolved after a very large complex wide electric repair which included new cable lines being run. Spring 2014 owner is having the carpet replaced, painting the interior and will also address any other items they feel needed attention, bedspread for the master, throw pillows etc. As always you will find this property is well kept and beautiful. - Amy Turner, Property Manager


Very enjoyable. We always look forward to the trip.

  4 of 5 stars

The location and price for this rental has always been reasonable and our family has enjoyed staying here each Christmas vacation. Great views and location. The kitchen has always had everything we needed and the flat screen TVs in each room are enjoyed by all. I would recommend the owners invest in a gas grill instead of charcoal. The last two years it has rained a bit and was very windy. Hard to cook out and get the charcoal going in those situations. The carpet is old and could use some updating. The internet was still an issue this year, we had to use the unit next door and that was okay when the unit was empty, but midway in our stay another family moved in. Overall, it was very enjoyable and we are considering visiting again next Christmas.


Winter paradise

  5 of 5 stars

We enjoyed a wonderful winter paradise and can't wait to make plans to return next year. We had read some reviews prior to booking, all of which were mostly positive and after arriving we did not notice any issues or concerns as mentioned in previous reviews, if it matters for anyone considering to reserve this home in the future. We could not say one negative thing, absolutely the opposite as a matter of fact. The house itself is beautifully kept, clean, well equipped, unbeatable location and plenty of space for our large family. We have made many unforgettable memories and will be back as soon as we can. Thank you for sharing your home and providing such great customer service. Happy New Year!


We loved being able to spend quality time with our family!

  4 of 5 stars

We enjoyed our stay at Quiet Surf Townhome #4. This was our second summer to stay in this Townhome. It is great to be able to walk only a few feet to the beach. We like the layout of the Townhome and the beautiful view from the Townhome of the ocean. It is very convenient to our favorite restaurants and shopping areas. Our complaints are the following: The mattresses on the beds last summer were much more comfortable than this summer. The sofas need to be updated in the living area. The staff at Newman-Dailey are very nice and accommodating. We received a call from the office saying that the previous guests at the home had called and had left some earrings in the Master Bedroom. I searched for them and found them in the corner of the dresser drawer. It delighted me to be able to give the good news that I had found them. We are planning on spending our vacation in Destin again next summer. We definitely will use Newman-Dailey to help us with our rental.


We loved our stay at Quiet Surf Townhomes!

  5 of 5 stars

This was a perfect place for our family vacation. It was only my husband, myself and our two sons (ages 7 &2), so there was more than enough room. I think the pictures are very accurate, except there is no longer a table on the bottom deck and the master bedroom may be nicer than the photos show. I think all the furniture was fine...outdoor furniture probably could be replaced. It was the best stocked kitchen I have ever stayed in and we cooked a few nights but there were also four restaurants which we walked to...Captain Dave's, Kenny D's, Pompano Joe's and the Crab Trap. What made this the perfect place was the beach access...literally step off your porch steps into the sand. Easy to carry down beach toys, which they provided some of, run back forth for drinks, bathroom, etc. My only complaint was that you are paying a premium price for that beach access and to also be in a small complex so you don't have a crowded beach. However, people coming to beach from both sides wound up all around us. I think they should have signs on both sides of beach stating that it is only for Quiet Surf Townhomes. anyway, having the beach chairs and umbrellas set up every day was also a plus. Their customer service was a cut above and I left some valuable items in the condo and they found them a shipped to me the next week! Will definitely use Newman-Dailey again!


Great beach access

  4 of 5 stars

We really enjoyed the beach being right outside our back door. The only problem we had was the condo had an odor. We sprayed and cleaned but we think the smell may have been in the carpets. Other than that we loved it. The kitchen was perfectly stocked for feeding an army!!


Great location!

  4 of 5 stars

Unbeatable Beach access is what makes this townhome a winner. We'll probably rent this again in the future. Pro's: Beach access, Beach access, Beach access, Good restaurants in within walking distance, 2 reserved parking slots, kitchen renovated, Bathroom vanity/John renovated(but tub still needs new hw), plenty of sleeping and bathrroms(2.5), nice large back deck with new wood and a shower/hose, grill. Downstairs bathroom so you don't have to drag sand upstairs doing a beach day bathroom run :). Cons: None are deal killers, and all are overshadowed by the great beach access. The carpet is ready to be replaced. Personally, I'd prefer tile down stairs in a beach home, but not a deal killer.. Both upstairs tub/shower need new hardware and calking. The downstairs bathroom is handy and a nice touch, but it has a funky smell especially if the door is closed for a while. Perhaps due to the washing machine. Misc notes: If you like fishing from the "backyard" as I do, Sand Flea's and pompano rig are the ticket! Also, the internet is in the next door (unit 3 .. same owner). So if you have internet issues, the cable modem is next door. We did, and it was just a loose cable in the modem. Don't forget to tip the cabana boys who setup up your compliment chair/umbrella on the last day.


Great location for a perfect vacation!

  5 of 5 stars

Beach front location made all the difference. Access to the beach was very easy. The kids enjoyed every bit of our stay. The best vacation we ever had!


Pure Paradise!!

  5 of 5 stars

My family and I have stayed at this property 4 years in a row. This property is truly wonderful. We pack lightly being that it has full amenities. As some may know. There was a little oil spill in the gulf a few years ago. I was very worried about spending my hard earned money and being dissappointed. We had our trip booked when news hit Texas about the oil spill. So I called ND this was the first time I spoke with the very sweet Betty. All of the previous years I booked online. She was very up front and kept me in the loop the whole time. We did end up keep our plans and went that summer. It was just as Betty said the beaches were clear and beautiful as every!! Since then I look forward to calling and booking with Betty. So with all that said I highly recommend Newman Daily, this property, and of course Betty!!


Great service from Newman Dailey and accomodations were very ade

  5 of 5 stars

House was well equipped, especially the kitchen. Beds very comfortable and waterfront location fantastic. The only thing that would have made it better fromo my family would be a gas grill. Having the umbrella and beach chairs set up each day was a great amenity.


Great Vacation...

  5 of 5 stars

Even though we stayed for short period of time we enjoyed a lot and property is beach front and excellent view. I like the cleanliness and amenities provided. I love to visit again and strongly recommend to others. Actually it was pricey during that period, you had to plan ahead for cheaper prices.


Very enjoyable

  4 of 5 stars

The service was good...but we really didn't need anything. We liked the home a great deal..it was very comfortable. The location was fabulous and well appointed. Proximity to the beach and the hominess of the unit was ideal. Our grandchhildren and daughter enjoyed themselves.


Awsome family vacation.

  4 of 5 stars

The rental property I had originally chosen online was booked. Vacation Specialist Kelly H., assisted me in choosing this rental. Her knowledge and experience of Miramar beach made me feel at ease in making the choice. The rental property was very clean and decorated nicely. View of beach was breathtaking. Appreciated the tourist book provided at check-in. Used the 50% off coupon for snorkling and parasailing. Two things I liked least about the rental property. One, only ten towels and nine wash clothes were left for bathing for the five nights we stayed (seven members in family - had to remember to wash and dry towels everyday). Two, the water pressure. Only one person at a time could bath even though there were two full baths. If the water hose was being used outside you did not have water pressure inside.


Beautiful view

  4 of 5 stars

Our stay at this property was very good! Place had everything we needed to provide us with a lovely vacation! Very relaxing atmosphere if you want to get away from the hustle of the high rise condos.


A perfect week for Grandma, daughter and two grandsons. Just pe

  5 of 5 stars

We are still talking about our perfect week. From check-in excellent service, to the final morning (when we really did not want to pack up and leave).


Relaxing beach experience

  5 of 5 stars

We were on our way to Orlando to Universal Studios from Texas. After the kids saw the beach when we stayed overnight in Pensacola, we made a family decision to stay at the beach instead. I called Newman Dailey on a Sunday morning(we had used them on a couple of previous stays in Destin) and we had a place directly on the beach in Destin by Sunday afternoon. The entire experience was so "no hassle" and easy. We were so very pleased with the whole process that we will definitely use you again and recommend Newman Dailey to all our friends and family. We stayed at Quiet Surf II, Unit 4 and we really enjoyed the accomodations there. It had everything we needed and then some. Thanks for turning our "last minute" change into such a fabulous vacation!


Quaint & Relaxing with Beautiful Views

  5 of 5 stars

Fearing the Oil, but beaches were beautiful, Townhome was clean and updated. The location was great. Traffic wasnt too bad. We were so pleased we extended our stay.


Great Location

  5 of 5 stars

Great location if you want to walk out the door and step into the gulf. Pounding surf makes the perfect sound to accompany the wonderful vision of aqua blue water and white sand. Should have had coffee filters in the place. We bought them and left them for the next guests. Everything else was fine, but it's the surf, sand, and sea, that makes this a truly special spot.


Great Condo

  5 of 5 stars

of the places i have rented in Destin, this was the nicest condo yet. we will stay here again.


nice accomodations

  5 of 5 stars

the town home was very nice and very clean. the view was fantastic, right on the beach. convenient to restaurants and shopping. the beach service could have done a better job of keeping others from the space allowed for our complex, as we were the only occupants in the two buildings. overall we would stay again


Thank you

  5 of 5 stars

This was second year in Destin and renting from the folks at Newman-Daily. We had a great time last year and an even better time this year...better weather. Newman Daily is a pleasure to work with and QSII-4 was everything it was billed to be. The owners have done a very nice job with their upgrades so far and things should be even better as they finish up their projects. The new windows and blinds really were a nice touch as well. Extra kudos on the new huge front loader washer and drier. We had a little time on the last day and two quick loads allowed us to travel home with clean clothes packed. The place was very welcoming, comfortable, quiet, and the location is perfect with a few dinner/bar choices within walking distance. Being able to access the beach right out your back door or even just sit on the back patio and watch the surf is reason enough to stay here. This particular home had a nice setup in that the smaller patio level right as you walk out the back door allows protection from the sun and wind if desired and still allows a wide open view of the beach. The lower level is nice and large and gives plenty of room to spread out. One very small issue...I did notice both this year and last year at a house just down the beach, a common theme in the area of not issuing keys and using keypad locks on the front doors. I think this is a great idea and works for the most part but it would be nice if there was a way for the renters to leave the home out the back door (when heading to the beach for instance) and secure the home from there. Maybe a keypad operated deadbold, knox box, or something similar. That's my only minor inconvenience to note. In this particular home we could go out the front and access a stair at the end of the townhome complex. Last year's home was a bit more of a challange. We loved this place for our small family and will certainly place it at the very top of our list for future rentals. Thank you.


WONDERFUL

  5 of 5 stars

We have stay with Newman-Dailey before and have always had a great service. We have also stayed at Quite Surf before and it is the best vacation place ever. We will always stay there in the future. It has been remodeled and it so nice and relaxing, I don't have anything bad to say about it.


perfect beach house

  5 of 5 stars

STAYED THERE MANY MANY YEARS AGO. IT HAD BEEN COMPLETELY REDONE SINCE THE HURRICANES OVER THE LAST FEW YEARS. IT WAS CLEAN...CLOSE TO BEACH & GENERALLY PERFECT. AND WE STAY IN THE AREA EVERY YEAR FOR NEARLY 15 YEARS...AND HAVE HAD MANY NEGATIVE EXPERIENCES.


Beachside

  5 of 5 stars

Excellent beachside location. Very adequete accomodations, including a very well equipped kitchen. Wonderful deck and area for grilling.


Best Vacation Home - very peaceful

  5 of 5 stars

Me and my family had yet another great vacation at Quiet Surf 4 in Destin, FL. We would never stay anywhere else. It is so convenient to be located on the beach, not having to cross a road with the children. The beach house is also located close to all of the conveniencies such as a major grocery store and pharmacy. We enjoyed dining on the deck and watching the sea and also sleeping in the master bedroom and listening to the waves. It is an experience that is long remembered once we get back home. Everything is always clean when we arrive and has everything you would have in your own home.

Read More [+]


Book Online

Click on an arrival date using the above calendar.
orange = already booked   blue = selected arrival

Stop Clicking - Best Price Book Direct

Seasonal Rates

Nov 1 - Feb 28
$146-171
$875-1,023
Mar 1 - May 23
$278-330
$1,817-2,154
May 24 - May 27
$472-563
$3,076-3,665
May 28 - Jun 6
$404-481
$2,635-3,135
Jun 7 - Aug 5
$472-563
$3,076-3,665
Aug 6 - Sep 3
$336-399
$2,193-2,605
Sep 4 - Oct 31
$227-269
$1,379-1,628
Nov 1 - Feb 28
$146-171
$875-1,023
Nov 18 - Feb 19
$1,800