Menu Search
1-800-225-7652

Quiet Surf II

Rated Excellent on FlipKey

4.6 average rating
based on 6,371 reviews

The simple beach life is a coveted one and the Quiet Surf vacation townhomes offer everything you need to make all other beach vacations jealous!  A day of seashell hunting, learning to surf or fishing from the shore at Quiet Surf can work up quite an appetite! Thankfully, Quiet Surf is right across the street from Kenny D’s Grill and just a short walk down the walking path that runs parallel to the beach from several other dining options. Or just hop in the car and discover all the delicious restaurants nearby as well as movie theatres, malls and golf courses.

Located just east of the bend on scenic 98 on one of Destin’s most desirable beaches, Quiet Surf ll is close to everything you’ll need- several restaurants are within walking distance, two outdoor malls are five minutes in either direction, golf courses abound and grocery stores are at either end of the short stretch that is scenic 98. 

 

Property rules state: no RV's or trailers of any kind are allowed to be parked in the community parking area.  Please call us to arrange off site parking if you are bringing a trailer or RV.

 

Amenities

  • Quiet Surf
  • beach front
  • townhouse
  • South Walton
  • Miramar Beach
  • Destin Townhouse

Book Online

Click on an arrival date using the above calendar.
blue = selected arrival


Individual Vacation Rentals

Quiet Surf Townhomes II #3

from $146/nt

The simple beach life is a coveted one and Quiet Surf vacation townhome three has everything you need to make all other beach vacations jealous! The serene beach-themed interior echoes the stunning...


Quiet Surf Townhomes II #4

from $146/nt

The guest reviews about Quiet Surf 4 say it all- it’s impossible not to be happy in this  beach front Destin vacation rental ! The mesmerizing sound of the waves lapping the shore permeates each room...


Quiet Surf Townhomes II #2

from $146/nt

Fall 2015 through Spring 2016 - New owners have remodeled interior, new furniture, new artwork, painted interior, installed new wood flooring, new carpet, new fixtures and new decor.  ...


Quiet Surf Townhomes II #1

from $146/nt

Exactly ten steps to glistening snow white sand and one expansive beach. This renovated two-level townhome includes spectacular beach views, soothing Gulf sounds and chic French country décor. ...

Guest Reviews

  4 of 5 stars

The deck furniture is in bad shape.


Best management company we've ever worked with.

  5 of 5 stars

These folks are the best, period! There are a lot of choices and I'm sure most management companies have fine units, like the one we stayed in. But the DIFFERENCE is the management company. I'll give two quick examples. We had some problems with the TV - I called to notify the front desk and presto, within an hour a Newman Dailey representative and the cable company were at the unit. I called to say the toaster wasn't working properly - twenty minutes later we had a new toaster. The bottom line, they are friendly, helpful but most of completely focused on customer satisfaction. The TV went out again the next day (Cable Company problem) and without asking, ND gave us a full day's refund to compensate us--and it wasn't their fault, it was the cable company's problem - given a choice, I'd go with this management company in a nano-second


A wonderful place to stay!

  5 of 5 stars

So glad we were able to stay at QS II 2. Its access to everything from the beach to shopping to restaurants is great. There was no trouble during our stay and we really enjoyed the house and its beautiful beach airy decor. I will say that it could have been a little cleaner (the floors especially) and could use a few updates to the bathrooms/showers/tubs. The deck and furniture could also use a little repair and updating. Those are the only complaints/suggestions I can offer.


CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK

  5 of 5 stars

This a great place to vacation. The new owners did a great job on remolding. Home away from home. Newman-Daily is the only company to rent from they make everything right.


Quiet Surf Townhomes II #3

  3 of 5 stars

The exterior of the property is in poor shape. Mold on the siding and doors. The upstairs balcony ( which has a great view of the ocean ) needs some work. The balcony rails are in disrepair and needs to be painted. The parking lot in front of the structure is gravel and not paved. The interior is in good working order but has shag carpeting. Bathrooms have been updated and HVAC works well. The view of the ocean is spectacular. You should show a view of the front and rear of the townhouse so your customers are aware of the condition of the building and parking lot prior to arriving at the unit.

Manager's Response
Thank you for recent review of Quiet Surf II 3. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the spectacular view of the Gulf and that the interior of the rental was clean and all the appliances and electronics were in good condition. While this home may lack some curb appeal due to the gravel driveway, we find it is overshadowed by the spectacular view and direct access to the beach. Due to water runoff from neighboring properties the gravel driveway provides natural drainage where a paved parking area would hold water, it is something we have researched and have even involved engineers as we too would love to provide a paved parking area, unfortunately it is not an easy change. We do appreciate your feedback regarding the porches and patio furniture. Due to the location of this rental home, it receives constant use coupled with harsh coastal conditions that quickly erode the exterior paint. We have had a contractor lined up to make necessary updates and repairs and are scheduling the work in-between the back to back rentals which too can be challenging but we hope to have this exterior work completed prior to the summer season. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the beach for future vacations. Amy Turner - Property Manager


Perfect Place

  5 of 5 stars

This place was wonderful...we will be back!


Perfect

  5 of 5 stars

Just back from a great beach vacation – 6 ladies get away. This unit was perfect for our needs. Just great being just a few steps away from an uncrowded beach.


Quiet Surf II Unit 2

  5 of 5 stars

This property is conveniently located to everything. The building is literally on the beach. Great unit! Great location! We will definitely stay at Quiet Surf II in the future.


Can't wait to get back

  5 of 5 stars

Quit surf great place. Great inside and out. Newman Daily the best


Quiet Surf II, Unit no: 2

  5 of 5 stars