Pin on the map of Florida showing the location of Destin

Good Times and Tan Lines

3 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

14 Guests


Private Pool, Close to the Beach


Gulf Access
Private Pool
Pool Can be Heated with Fee
0.1 Mile to the Beach

Rooms & Bedding

Living Room | Sofa Sleeper
Bedroom 2 | Queen
Guest Bathroom 1
Upstairs Sitting Area | Sofa Sleeper
Bedroom 3 | 2 Queen Over Queen Bunk Bed
Guest Bathroom 2
Primary Bedroom | King
Primary Bathroom

About the property

Good Times and Tan Lines Professionally Managed by Newman-Dailey

If your idea of the perfect vacation getaway includes room enough for 14 people and a convenient location close to the beach, restaurants, shopping and activities, then look no further than Good Times and Tan Lines! This smart little cottage in the Crystal Beach area is one of Newman Dailey’s newest vacation properties and we think you’re going to love it! The charm of this beach getaway starts at the bright tropical yellow door and continues throughout. Family and friend time together is easy with the fully equipped updated kitchen and spacious living area that features quiet and unobtrusive coastal interiors. If you prefer outdoor time, there is a deck and grilling area in the backyard, a front porch and a balcony on the second floor. One of Good Times and Tan Lines most popular features is the oversized custom bunk room that features two sets of queen over queen bunks plus its own sitting/gaming area. There are two other bedrooms, one of which is a first floor primary and three bathrooms. This one is priced right and going to book fast!

We require a minimum length of stay during the summer and over holidays.
We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students

Guests receive a welcome kit with small dishwasher detergent, dish soap, sponge, a roll of paper towels, and laundry detergent. There will be an initial trash liner in each receptacle and a set of toilet paper and soaps for each bathroom provided. Guests will need to replenish supplies for longer stays.

This pool can be heated between October- April for a fee of $50 per day upon request to our office. There is an additional charge for heating requests within 48 hours of check-in.

Features & Amenities

Need to Know

  • Complex: Water's Edge
  • Direct Property Check-In
  • Dryer
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Heating
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Lodging Type: House
  • No Smoking
  • Square Feet: 1569
  • Washer


  • Cable
  • Living Room Smart TV
  • Living Room TV
  • Primary Bedroom TV
  • Streaming Capable
  • TV in Every Bedroom


  • Blender
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Stove


  • 0.1 Mile to the Beach
  • Barracuda Trail
  • Beach Chairs and Umbrella Service Can be Rented for a Fee


  • Fenced Backyard
  • Gas Grill


  • 5 Parking Spaces
  • Driveway Parking


Book before it's gone!

333 travelers are considering this home for their vacation and 26 are for the same dates as you!

Book Online

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Be Free Bundle

Newman-Dailey Be Free Bundle

Your rental includes the Be Free Bundle, good toward complimentary attraction tickets, free movie rentals and local discounts -- a bonus value on this reservation of ##BundleValue##.

Have a question?

  4.9 (based on 39 reviews)

amazing staff!!


The house was great and offered everything we needed. The kitchen is well stocked with anything you could ask for making meals easy to prep and cook. The house is a very short walk to the beach and convenient to all the stores as well. We also spent a lot of time relaxing in the pool after dinner. We had a couple minor issues but Newman daily was very quick to address and get them resolved. I would defiantly book this house again.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2023 through

cute house


Clean, comfortable beds, white bath towels. Walking distance to the beach, unfortunately its a private beach and you need the rent chairs and umbrellas. We drove a short distance to public beach. But the house was perfect. Backyard pool and chairs such a nice addition.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2023 through

fantastic stay!

Katherine L.


My first time reviewing anywhere on Airbnb! This place is worth it. The house is a must book. It’s on a great road with little traffic, and a minute walk to the beach. The front porch is homey and the pool area is large with lots of room for sitting and swimming. The parking was enough for 5 large vehicles. The whole house and pool was clean. The master room down stairs did struggle to keep cool but once the sun went down everyday, it would catch back up with the rest of the house. We did bring our own tents and chairs which we could have used at the public beach area located only 400 feet down the beach. But, decided to rent umbrellas and chairs from the beach service that was right where you step on the beach since their area was not crowded at all considering it was mid/end of July. Can’t wait to stay again, we love this house!

Submitted on Jul 25, 2023 through Airbnb

beautiful house



The house was clean and ready for us , very comfort beds, great location , it’s close from the beach, restaurants, the pool is great love the lights in the patio and from the balcony you can see the sunset. We stay one night but it was great to stay .

Submitted on Jul 3, 2023 through VRBO

great stay

Jordon D.


Cute home! Walking distance to the beach!! Responsive host!

Submitted on Jun 27, 2023 through Airbnb

wonderful location



This is our second time in Destin and staying at Good Times and Tan Lines. It’s the perfect location and has a private pool. The beds are super comfy and the kitchen is fully stocked. My kids love the bunk room and request that when we go back we stay here again.

Submitted on Jun 22, 2023 through

5 out of 5 stars



Submitted on Oct 30, 2022




Beautiful house, we really enjoyed our stay. It was walking distance to the beach, we got to see the Sunset ?? . Parking place was enough. We got to enjoy the heated pool. !! It had a private backyard. Overall we recommend it and we’ll stay there again.!! ??

Submitted on Oct 29, 2022

5 out of 5 stars



Submitted on Oct 23, 2022

great getaway

Carly M


We rented this house for 4 adults and 5 kids under 5 . It worked perfectly for us. The pool was crucial for the young kids, we spent most of our time in there. The upstairs space was great as well, nice to be able to separate a bit for little ones to nap. Very cute house, had all we needed!

Submitted on Oct 17, 2022 through VRBO

first time in destin

Mavadie L


My family and I had a great time staying here. The kids loved the pool and the short walking distance to the beach was excellent. We had a couple rainy days but we were within minutes of an arcade for the kids and nice restaurants. Overall this place is a great location and we will be back for another family vacation!

Submitted on Aug 19, 2022 through VRBO

we had a great time and really like this property



We recently stayed at Good Time and Tan Lines and had a great time. This was our first family vacation in 13years. The property was well kept, very easy to walk to the beach, close to other amenities, and had a nice pool. We all enjoyed our stay and would like to come back in the near future. The property was well equipped. We were surprised to see the two extra mini fridges and 4 coffee pots. The coffee pot and fridge in the upstairs living area was a nice touch too. This would be very useful for larger groups. We did have 3 things that needed to addressed. The response time was fast. On the second day of our stay, I called the company fairly late in the afternoon. Two repairmen were sent over that afternoon. (3 issues: 1st pool latch was not closing gate and the four-year-old was able to open gate, air conditioner in bedroom with 4 queens would not turn on so the night before was hot, and queen room cable tv assess out) We do have a question regarding beach access. The Barracuda trail access was advertised as easy beach access. It never was mentioned it was private beach use. We ended up having to pay and rent chairs and an umbrella to stay on the beach. We were told we had to walk down the beach to the wooden piers for public beach access. We were not the only ones. For days we saw people being told it was beach rental only and were turned away. Is this correct? Is Barracuda access just that, access only then one has to walk way down the beach so they would not have to pay? We do have a few suggestions that we would like to share that could use improvement. 1. There is no pool railing to hold on to while getting in and out of the pool. A railing on the side of the steps would help. My mom was getting out of the pool and fell down face forward. She was able to fall on her hands and not her face. She is okay just sore the next day. My Dad and 4-year-old nephew also had a hard time getting in and out. 2. There needs to be more backyard outdoor lighting. The only light is string lighting on a timer. Its very nice but the house and garage have no lighting for the backyard. It was very hard to see BBQ, eating, sitting, and talking at night. 3. It would be helpful to have a printed list of which light switch controls what. There were so many switches and many we did not see what it controlled. We could not find the pool lights or outdoor lights for a while. We also notice a key to pool gates on our last day. There was no sign saying what it was for, it was just by the laundry room in a decorative box on the wall. One had to look very close to notice a small tag on it. 4. Some shelves over the washer/dryer would be great. The was no room to put detergent, etc. 5. In the downstairs master bathroom, the glass shower door easily comes off the track. It is also very difficult for a larger person to get in and out of shower. A shower curtain would be much better. That way there is no shower door falling off and potentially breaking or hurting someone and for larger people and handicap people they can get in and out easier. 6. For a few days we could not control part of the downstairs tv. Someone later found a remote that was hidden between one of the chair cushions. Maybe have a designated remote spot and a user guide saying should have 2 or 3 remotes and this is how you use them. Like the hotels have.

Submitted on Aug 12, 2022

5 out of 5 stars



Submitted on Aug 12, 2022

5 out of 5 stars



Submitted on Mar 27, 2022

5 out of 5 stars



Submitted on Mar 27, 2022

5 out of 5 stars



Submitted on Mar 27, 2022

reuniting family

Amelia V


This property was awesome. We had the best time! All the accommodations were perfect. Thanks again, would definitely recommend

Submitted on Sep 6, 2021 through VRBO

great location but no basic household items

Rachel H


This house is absolutely adorable. Clean, cute, and beachy. I definitely don’t think 14 adults would work comfortably but it was fine for the 10 of us. It’s perfect with the pool and the (private) beach within walking distance. However, there were little to no basic everyday items in the house. Only one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, no extra trash bags, no salt/pepper, etc. Thats the reason for staying in a house; the convenience of having household items. This one unfortunately did not and several trips were made to the grocery store multiple times a day. The saving grace was the pool and beach. Again, it’s a private beach so you have to walk to the public areas.

Submitted on Aug 22, 2021 through VRBO

Newman-Dailey Response:

Thanks for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We provide an initial setup of paper towels, toilet paper, and trash liners to get your vacation off to a good start. However, if you are staying for a longer trip or anticipate that you will need more than what we provide, we recommend either picking some up in town or packing additional supplies for your trip. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your next vacation!

the getaway

Barclay M


Everything was great with our stay! Super friendly neighborhood with easy beach access! Just wish you didn’t have to pay to put up a tent on the beach. Had a nice trip to crab island on Saturday as well! Just a great couple of days to unwind.

Submitted on Jul 30, 2021 through VRBO


Misty J


Exactly as listed. Pool was a bonus! Thanks

Submitted on Jul 22, 2021 through VRBO

perfect long weekend with family!

Casey R


We loved the property, Good Times and Tan Lines! Perfect place for our family of 5 plus GiGi and Pop. Short walk to beach, pool was awesome, which allowed us to teach a little one how to swim without floaties! Fenced in front is also great for little ones. (grass would be a nice add at some point)but littles don’t know the difference. Priceless memories were had with family and we will be back for sure!

Submitted on Jun 26, 2021 through VRBO

amazing stay!

Brittany M


My family absolutely enjoyed our stay! The description of the home was very accurate. The home was clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the close proximity of the beach and stores. I will be renting a home from Newman-Daily again. Thank you for everything!

Submitted on Jun 23, 2021 through VRBO

location location location

Lindsey H


First off, we had a great time in this house with family and friends. Pros- pool, outdoor area, location to the beach, restaurants and shops. Bunk room and porches were amazing! Cons- They don’t provide beach towels, toys or chairs. The kitchen had plenty to cook with but had no salt and pepper...very basic. They didn’t even provide hand soap to wash your hands in the bathrooms. Bathrooms could use some updating. Other then that...we had no issues with the house.

Submitted on Apr 10, 2021 through VRBO

the perfect beach house.

Maria P


As a family with children and teenagers this house was just perfect. Everybody got their own space. We enjoyed the pool, and everything inside. The beach is literally across street, just a few steps.

Submitted on Dec 2, 2020 through HomeAway

love the house

Iea F


Happy they were able to accommodate us with such little notice.

Submitted on Sep 20, 2020 through VRBO

good times and tan lines

David K


This property was everything stated and more. It suited out family very well. Very close to the beach. The pool was used daily. Lights around pool made for great night time conversation. The table by pool has fire effect in the middle and was a great touch. Over all everyone that attended was very happy and would be tempted to book again.

Submitted on Sep 16, 2020 through VRBO

pre wedding get away

Victoria W


We had a long weekend pre wedding get away, great location, less than a block to the beach and a wonderful pool. We had a lot of room for everyone and the sleeping situation was perfect with the oversized bunk beds!

Submitted on Sep 14, 2020 through VRBO

great vacation

Gene L


My family had a great vacation, loved the house & the pool. Location was perfect, just a quick walk to the beach. Would do it all over again.

Submitted on Jun 13, 2020 through Vrbo

5 stars

Gery M.


We had a great time renting Good Times and Tan Lines over Thanksgiving. Check in was fast and friendly. The house is very close to the beach and is located in a quiet and friendly neighborhood. The private pool was awesome and provided many hours of fun. We paid extra to have it heated and it was well worth it. We have a few suggestions to pass along. The cleanliness of the house needs to be improved as you could not walk across the floors without getting your socks dirty. And the bathrooms had mold around tubs and showers. Outside of that, we really enjoyed our stay and hope to rent this house again. Thanks Newman-Dailey for another great vacation in Destin.

Submitted on Dec 10, 2019

Newman-Dailey Response:

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at Good Times and Tan Lines.....we are so excited to hear that you enjoyed this beautiful beach house and its' quiet and friendly neighborhood. The pool heater is an added feature that this owner is happy to provide for his guests! We are so happy to hear that you took advantage of this amenity and enjoyed it so much! This house was thoroughly cleaned and inspected prior to your check-in. We make every effort to make sure everything is as clean and pristine as possible prior to a guests' arrival. If we should ever fall short of that goal in any way, we encourage our guests to contact us as soon as possible so that we can rectify the situation immediately. Again, we appreciate your input and we are so pleased that you were so happy with your stay. On behalf of the owner and our staff, we thank you and look forward to hosting you again soon at Good Times & Tan lines.

fall break trip



We loved Good Times & Tan Lines! The pool is perfect - we paid extra to have it heated which was great for the kids and night swims. It is a very short walk to the beach! The upstairs TV area and bunk room are an added bonus. I would recommend having some pool toys or floats for guests to enjoy but other than that, we had a great time with awesome weather! Would highly recommend!

Submitted on Oct 30, 2019

fantastic stay!

Melanie C


We loved the closeness to the beach. The pool was a great spot to cool off mid-day. We grilled several nights. We'd go back in a second

Submitted on Oct 18, 2019 through VRBO

a great house for our vacation

Lisa Onestinghel


Good Times and Tan Lines was a great house for our vacation. The new pool is beautiful. We enjoyed grilling poolside. The front porch swing is a great spot for early morning coffee. Everyone slept well so the beds must comfy. There were a few minor issues with the property at check in and the response from Newman- Dailey was fantastic. They were so helpful and eager to remedy the issues. Thank you, Fernando and staff! We will always turn to Newman- Dailey when looking for a vacation property. We would also stay at GTTL again.

Submitted on Jul 20, 2019

Newman-Dailey Response:

Thank you for your recent stay at Good Times and Tan Lines. We were very happy to have you and your family. It is wonderful you enjoyed the home and the new pool. We are sorry you experienced some issues during your stay. However, we are happy you were able to experience our 100% performance guarantee through prompt and reliable service. We will make sure to pass your comments onto Fernando and his superior. We look forward to your next stay with us.

summer getaway

Rebecca P


The property was cute, and in a great location, with easy access to the beach.

Submitted on Jun 19, 2019 through Vrbo

great times

Nicole A


Had a great time. House had a perfect location.

Submitted on May 19, 2019 through HomeAway

it had everything that was needed

Juan T


It was really good except that the restroom was really dirty but otherwise everything else was perfect

Submitted on Aug 18, 2018 through HomeAway

great vacation!

George GA


Our stay at Good Times and Tan Lines was excellent! Very clean and convenient to the beach. The queen sized bunk beds were great for adults to access and sleep comfortably! The decor is fun and beachy, I would stay here again and recommend to my friends!

Submitted on Aug 2, 2018

beautiful home great location

Todd Skeen


Beautiful home great location me and my family loved it or only issue was the air-conditioner didn’t really work that well and on the last day it seem like it quit working altogether

Submitted on Jun 24, 2018

Newman-Dailey Response:

Thank you for providing your feedback after your stay at Good Times and Tan Lines. We were thrilled to have you and your family stay with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy this property and the location, but are sadden to hear you had issues with the air conditioner. Whenever there is an issue, we encourage our guests to inform us immediately, so we are able to fix any problems. The owner has installed a new A/C system for the entire house and a separate A/C system in the bunk room. We look forward to welcoming your family back soon.

wonderful house.

Silvia Bulnes


Wonderful house. Clean,perfect location the only reason why I not give a 5 star is because the air conditioned on bunk beds bedroom isn’t working good no one can sleep at that room because is so hot. But we love the house.

Submitted on Jun 11, 2018

Newman-Dailey Response:

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We are overjoyed you enjoyed your stay at one of our newest properties. The house sits in a wonderful neighborhood very close to the beach and local restaurants/shops. We are sorry to hear you had some issues with the air conditioning. We pride ourselves in our 100% performance guarantee through prompt and reliable service. We encourage all of our guests to contact us as soon as they notice an issue so we are able to take care of it. We would have been happy to get a vendor out immediately so you were able to use this room. We are happy to report the owner has installed a brand new A/C system for the entire house and a separate A/C for the bunk room. We hope to have you back with us very soon.


No dates selected