Pin on the map of Florida showing the location of Destin

Quiet Surf Townhomes II #2

2 Bedrooms

2.5 Bathrooms

6 Guests


Comfortable Beach Front Townhome Perfect for a Family Vacation!


Gulf Front

Rooms & Bedding

Primary Bedroom- 2nd fl | King
Primary Bathroom - 2nd fl
Dining Area
Bathroom 2- 2nd fl
Bedroom 2 - 2nd fl | 2 Queen
Living Room
Half Bathroom and Laundry Room - 1st fl

About the property

Quiet Surf Townhomes II #2 Professionally Managed by Newman-Dailey

Quiet Surf Unit 2 says ”A bad day at the beach is better than a good day at work”. A perfect reminder that every day spent on the sunny shores of the Gulf is a pretty good day!
The crisp white kitchen and a coastal pallet in the living room which looks out onto the furnished porch and beach, while upstairs you’ll find two serene bedrooms.
The primary suite has its own balcony that offers a quiet escape and birds eye view of your happy family enjoying their best beach vacation ever.
Not only is everything here more enjoyable, it’s convenient, too! A location that’s close to all the entertainment adds up to a beach vacation like no other.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students

Guests receive a welcome kit with small dishwasher detergent, dish soap, sponge, a roll of paper towels, and laundry detergent. There will be an initial trash liner in each receptacle and a set of toilet paper and soaps for each bathroom provided. Guests will need to replenish supplies for longer stays.

Property rules state: no RV's or trailers of any kind are allowed to be parked in the community parking area. Please call us to arrange off site parking if you are bringing a trailer or RV.

Features & Amenities

Need to Know

  • Complex: Quiet Surf
  • Desk
  • Desk Chair
  • Direct Property Check-In
  • Dryer
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Half Bathrooms: 1
  • Heating
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Lodging Type: Townhome
  • No Smoking
  • Square Feet: 1450
  • Washer


  • Cable
  • Living Room TV
  • Primary Bedroom TV


  • Blender
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Stove


  • Free Seasonal Chair Setup - 2 Chairs, 1 Umbrella
  • On the Beach


  • Balcony
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Deck
  • Outdoor Shower


  • 2 Parking Spaces
  • Golf Carts Allowed - counts as one of your parking spots
  • Property rules: No RV's, U-Hauls or Trailers allowed
  • Uncovered Parking


  • Exterior Stairs
  • Interior Stairs
  • No Elevator

Book before it's gone!

386 travelers are considering this home for their vacation.

Book Online

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Be Free Bundle

Newman-Dailey Be Free Bundle

Your rental includes the Be Free Bundle, good toward complimentary attraction tickets, free movie rentals and local discounts -- a bonus value on this reservation of ##BundleValue##.

Have a question?

  4.6 (based on 53 reviews)

perfect location

John E.


Walk easily to the ocean right from the back door. Having a walkout balcony from the large master bedroom was so great; saw dolphins every morning

Submitted on Apr 2, 2024 through Airbnb

great stay!

Kelly M.


Great place right on the beach! Would definitely go back!

Submitted on Feb 4, 2024 through Airbnb

piece of heaven

Christy G.


This was our second time staying at this townhome, and we love it! There were a few minor maintenance issues, but nothing that can’t be easily fixed. Someone needs to make sure the grill is safe for people to use though because it was in poor condition. The handle wasn’t bolted on, there was no ash pan, and it was full of old ashes in the bottom. It could be dangerous to someone who didn’t know what they were doing, as evidenced by the burn holes we saw in the grill mat and a couple of spots in the deck. Also, the ice maker would produce ice but not dispense it. It just kept making a loud banging noise. The upstairs hall bathtub drain was too small as I read in someone else’s review, but I just rolled up a washcloth and stuck that in there to hold the water in. I let a lady at the office know and she said they would definitely get those things fixed! I read a couple of reviews about the mattress in the master being hard and uncomfortable, and we disagree! We have been so comfortable sleeping on it both times that we were trying to figure out what kind it is, so that we can purchase one just like it. I suppose everyone is different! Having Kenny D’s right across the street is a plus, although we didn’t take advantage of it on this trip, but did last time. They have a great atmosphere, so if you stay here, go check out Kenny D’s! I spent most of my days on the beach, and nights and early mornings on the deck! The views are gorgeous and the deck is huge! The upstairs balcony, has had the chairs changed out since last time we stayed here and I personally don’t like the Adirondack style of them now because your view gets obstructed by the deck railing up there, so we just mostly used the lower floor deck. Also, thanks so much for providing seasonal beach service!!!! We have stayed here and at Seamist 1, and this is our favorite because there are less stairs to climb up and down, but they are both wonderful places to stay. We will be back!!! Probably every year! I kinda wish I could keep this place a secret because I don’t want my week to be unavailable.

Submitted on Sep 24, 2023 through

wonderful experience!

Meghan R.


Had a great stay! Would book again.

Submitted on Jul 16, 2023 through Airbnb

perfect for us!

Brittney G


This place was perfect for our first trip to Destin! Being so close to the beach was a must have for us and the walk was so easy, even for our 3 year old! The place needs a few repairs, and the upstairs is a bit uneven. But with storms coming in during our visit we still felt secure. The beds were comfy and honestly you’re not there to spend all day in the room! The view of the beach was phenomenal! The restaurant across the street, Kenny D, was amazing and a must try!

Submitted on Jun 24, 2023 through Airbnb

great location!

Ashley T.


Great location! Walk right off deck to sand. Perfect for the quick getaway we needed! 100% would recommend!

Submitted on Jun 7, 2023 through Airbnb

we love our stay here



We love our stay here. Beautiful beachfront location!

Submitted on Jun 3, 2023 through Airbnb

great location!

Jillian S.


Great location! Just steps away from the beach. We took our 1 year old with us and it couldn’t have been a better place for us! The restaurant right across the street was great, shopping super close, fresh seafood market 15 min away, and so much more. Our only complaint is the master bed isn’t comfortable at all. I am 6 months pregnant and it was horrible on my back. Other than that it was perfect! We will definitely visit again!

Submitted on May 8, 2023 through Airbnb

Newman-Dailey Response:

Thank you for your recent review. Unfortunately, beds are very tricky, since everyone’s preferences are different. Some guests prefer a firm mattress while others prefer soft. To ensure our guests are comfortable, we are happy to provide extra mattress pads or mattress toppers that can bring the mattress to your desired level of comfort. We appreciate your feedback and hope you’ll call us in the future if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach.




Perfectly located on the beach with a breath taking view!

Submitted on Aug 8, 2022 through Airbnb

great location



Perfect location on the beach. Truly enjoyed walking right out and having beach service setup daily.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2022 through Airbnb

great place



The place was great! I will book with this management company again.

Submitted on Feb 4, 2022 through Airbnb

5 out of 5 stars



Submitted on Feb 8, 2021




I rate my family's stay at a 1. The beach and view were amazing and the location was great but... The unit next door, sharing a wall with all the bedrooms (same wall beds were against), was under construction and we were woken up to loud tools and banging at 7:30-8 every day. The power outlets in the bathrooms didn't work, and the door to the downstairs bathroom/laundry room wouldn't shut. When I emailed the property manager to complain all they said was sorry we will let the property manager for the townhouse next door know. I will avoid any future stays with Newman-Daily.

Submitted on Dec 16, 2020

5 out of 5 stars



Submitted on Dec 16, 2020

excellent location

Lindsey W


Loved the location! The property is directly on the beach which made going in and out from the sun so convenient. There are two restaurants situated across the street and directly beside the property. As other people stayed, the townhouse does need upgrades. The floor is not even and the beds are hard. Overall it is worth the minor inconveniences to be in such a prime location at an affordable price.

Submitted on Jul 21, 2020 through VRBO

Newman-Dailey Response:

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at Quiet Surf 2, unit 2. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenient and scenic beach location. The property manager has been made aware of your comments and will pass them on to the owner. Again, we are happy that you found this to be a prime location at an affordable price and we look forward to hosting you again at the Beach!

ocean front

Kimberly W


Beach front was beautiful! Decor was relaxing. Need new furniture in the living room and the master needs a new mattress! Extra light blankets would have been nice. Maintenance overall needs work, but for beach front and the price... helps you overlook the rest.

Submitted on Jan 12, 2020 through VRBO

Newman-Dailey Response:

We were so happy that you took time to leave your review of Quiet Surf 2, unit 2. We would have to agree with you, this is indeed a beach front property with a million dollar view! We have been notified by the property manager that this property has just received new living room furniture as well as some new bedding. Engineers have been hired to investigate some structural modifications. We encourage our guests to call us at once if they need additional items that can’t be found in the unit….we are always happy to deliver them. Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to hosting you again at the Beach!

five star

Bernie NA


HI AS usual the Newman Daily staff was OFF THE HOOK AWESOME!! Our stay at Quiet Surf #2 excellent THEN I injured by arm the last day packing the car ended up having surgery at SH hospital All ND did was put my wife [Denise] up for that night at QSurf then a nite at Camilles and offered to help her finish packing the car. We cant say enough about you all Ryan even inquired about how I was doing when I called there. THIS is why we INSIST our friends that come down to try the snow bird thing call your office. Hi to Kirby Dawn Lisa Ryan and Mom etc etc You guys ROCK Bernie and Denise King

Submitted on Mar 18, 2018

christmas holiday 2017 stay

Catharine IL


Great beachfront location, close to everything. Wake up to the sounds of surf every morning, amazing view and great breeze. The unit is well appointed, great beach vibe. There was some work done before our stay and the clean up was not completed (a sink was left outside on the back deck), and some of the pictures had been damaged. As well as some floor boards were not completely nailed down which caused us to have to wear shoes at all times. Also the upstairs master bath did not hold water as there was not stopper and the shower had been disconnected, I am assuming this will get repaired, as it rendered the bathtub useless. However the tub itself was deep with great built in niches and ledges. Clean unit, in unit washer and dryer are a big plus for beach towels and clothes. I would recommend Quiet Surf Townhome II to anyone looking for the comforts of home at a spectacular beachfront location.

Submitted on Jan 2, 2018

oct 2017-vacation

William P AL


Nearly everything was perfect. I would and have reserved for next year. The only problem we have with the unit is the deck. It is in dire need of repair or replacement, we had to call ND maintenance to set some deck nails and tighten deck screws. I still picked up splinters from the worn boards. We love the unit and are looking forward to next year. Dorothy Woodard

Submitted on Oct 28, 2017

had a wonderful time and hated to leave.

Janice Joyce


We just finished our stay at Quiet Surf Townhomes II #2. Had a wonderful time and hated to leave. The unit was spacious and clean. The best part is the location! Steps away from the beach with beautiful views! Before booking our visit I had asked about a review that I read mentioning the deck in need of repair and was told those repairs were made. They weren't. That was the only drawback to this unit. Nail heads sticking up everywhere and boards splitting. The unit itself was in good shape. With that being said, we will definitely come back and hope that the repairs will be made as promised before we go back.

Submitted on May 25, 2017

Newman-Dailey Response:

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post this review. We are happy to hear you had such a great time with us. We are disappointed to hear you received some conflicting information. We have forwarded your review to the property manager so we may work with the owner to fix. We are glad to hear this did not deter you from having a great stay. We hope to see you back soon.

Carl KY


The deck furniture is in bad shape.

Submitted on May 22, 2017

a wonderful place to stay!

Bessie VA


So glad we were able to stay at QS II 2. Its access to everything from the beach to shopping to restaurants is great. There was no trouble during our stay and we really enjoyed the house and its beautiful beach airy decor. I will say that it could have been a little cleaner (the floors especially) and could use a few updates to the bathrooms/showers/tubs. The deck and furniture could also use a little repair and updating. Those are the only complaints/suggestions I can offer.

Submitted on May 1, 2017

quiet surf ii unit 2

Connie GA


This property is conveniently located to everything. The building is literally on the beach. Great unit! Great location! We will definitely stay at Quiet Surf II in the future.

Submitted on Oct 20, 2016

quiet surf ii, unit no 2

William P AL


My wife and I recently stayed at Quiet Surf II, unit 2. We really enjoyed our stay. The unit was nice with the exception of ants in the unit, especially the sofa bed. My niece and friend were bitten several times. The deck boards were also extremely rough with nails popping up, I cut my foot on one of them. The water hose at the steps was split and cound not be unscrewed. Even with the problems above My wife and I would certainly stay there again. William Woodard

Submitted on Oct 9, 2016

Newman-Dailey Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your five star review of Quiet Surf 2, unit 2......Please let me apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered as our valued guest. I certainly hope you contacted us while you were here about the ants and the boards on the deck so we could take care of them at that time. Ants can sometime be a problem in sub-tropical climates like ours....especially when the weather has been too dry or too wet. We have addressed the deck issue and are replacing boards as we can between rentals.....With a well-rented, well-loved property such as this one, it can be a real challenge to get larger projects taken care of quickly because we are working around renters. Good news, we should have everything completed by the time you return! Again, thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Amy Turner, Property Manager

august 2016 stay

Danette GA


The location right on the beach was great and the unit was clean and stocked with required utensils. Many pleasant hours were spent on the deck enjoying the views and weather. The dishwasher and ice maker/refrigerator were noisier than expected though and didn't work well. Having the beach service with chairs and umbrella was really nice but since there are signs posted at each end of the town home complex that noted it was a private beach for the unit guests, I was very disappointed and frustrated that guests from a non affiliated condo unit across the street constantly tried to take our designated beach space or chairs/umbrella. It was an unpleasant battle every day that marred our experience.

Submitted on Aug 11, 2016

love being right on the water!

Amber GA


The town home has been nicely remodeled and we loved being right on the beach! The beach service was so convenient. The kitchen had everything we needed and everything was very clean. Only complaint- watch out for the nails sticking out on the deck and steps to beach- deck needs some work.

Submitted on Jun 5, 2016

Newman-Dailey Response:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Quiet Surf and you found everything clean and well stocked. I appreciate you letting us know about the deck needing attention, we will have maintenance address any raised nails immediately. We look forward to your next stay with Newman-Dailey. Amy Turner - Property Manager

quiet surf ii #2

Tom NC


Loved being right on the beach. No elevators. Townhome was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. We will definitely be back.

Submitted on May 21, 2016

we're coming back!



Loved our home away from home this winter---so much so that we will be back next January. Can't beat the location. This unit is more spacious than many condos on the beach. The cathedral ceiling in the master bedroom is very nice. Kitchen is bright and roomy. Love the decks. We have stayed in several condos on the beach in Destin and this is our favorite. I hope the new owners continue updating, the unit could use new couches and some towel bars in the bathrooms. But we liked the unit enough to to come back for two months next year.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2016

we'll be back

Steve F


You simply can't beat this location... a few steps off the back deck and you are on the beach... a few more steps, and you are in the gulf! This was our third trip to Destin / Miramar Beach and was, by far, our favorite location. It's Great for kids. Has a well stocked kitchen (Utensils, pots, pans, blender, plates, dishes, bowls, glasses, mugs) and a nice refrigerator with an ice maker, a nice dining room table and counter seating, plenty of chairs and two loungers on the deck. Parking for two cars. A dumpster on site. Newer washer and dryer conveniently located in the downstairs bathroom. Great experience with the management company, simple, courteous, and speedy check-in. The only negative, is that this unit needs some repairs (Master bedroom deck rail looks and feels like it's about to fall, some loose boards on the main patio deck and stairs, storage closet doors on deck are warped and won't latch or stay closed, a loose floor tile in the master bathroom, some evidence of moisture damage in bathrooms - likely due to renters not using ventilation fans). Still, this place was just right for our family vacation and we plan to return here next time we come to Destin (though we're hoping they screw down the loose decking and repair the upstairs deck rail so we're not afraid to use it!). I'd return here in a heartbeat and highly recommend it, unless you are looking for something more on the posh side, want a pool, or have difficulty with mobility (you have to be fully ambulatory to stay here).

Submitted on Aug 18, 2014

quiet location on beach.

working Mom


Great location, good room layout for families. Kitchen a bit sparse on cooking tools. Furnishing average, but close to ready for a refresh. Note, no cooking basics like oil, salt, or coffee filters are provided. Rental process easy and no issues with unit at all.

Submitted on Apr 24, 2014

our stay at quiet surf



We had a wonderful stay at Quiet Surf II in March. The house was ideal for us. Not fancy but very very comfortable. There were four adults and two little children, ages 4 and 1. The beach was easily accessible out the back door and down a few stairs. We ate breakfast and lunch on the back porch and grilled dinner on provided bbq pit. Kitchen was perfectly stocked for what we needed. Bedrooms were comfortable and roomy. The only issue was that the place to get the complimentary dvds was not operating. Movies would have been fun to watch during the cool, rainy evenings. All in all a memorable vacation despite the cooler temps and rain.

Submitted on Apr 8, 2014

10 days of almost perfect bliss



Great and immediate response from maintenance for a couple of issues with lights and plumbing. Friendly and well organized staff at check in. Condo was very clean. The main negatives were items that one would expect in the kitchen. No measuring cups or spoons, no margarita glasses and substandard and insufficient flatware. We are avid readers and there was only one lamp in the living area. We purchased one and left it for the condo. Absolutely best feature is the location. We have rented here for the past 14 years and already have reservations for next year so obviously we are willing to overlook certain shortcomings in amenities.

Submitted on Oct 31, 2013

great location



The wife and I spent a week at Quiet Surf II #2 and couldn't be happier. The ocean view from the balcony, patio, and master bedroom is easy to love! The check-in with Newman-Dailey was fast and pain free...we were in and out in 5 minutes. We will definitely be back.

Submitted on Oct 16, 2013

the best



Great memories made on this family trip. This was our first vacation at Quiet Surf and we loved it. You can't beat the location and size of the home, it was absolutely perfect. We'll be back.

Submitted on May 25, 2013

the perfect family vacation for us.



We were given exactly what we expected and what we were promised. The staff at check in was great. The property was exactly as the pictures showed. The view and location were understated in my family's view. We would walk out onto the deck and down the steps and we were on the beach. Probably 30-40 yds from the water. Beautiful beach with beach chair and umbrella services. We were able to watch the kids from the deck with ease as well. We have 3 small boys and the week was filled with sandcastles, beach football, and games. We will absolutely return!

Submitted on Apr 4, 2013

great location

Beach lover


This place is not high end but it is nice. The views were fantastic. You can step off your deck right onto the sand. The townhouse was very clean and had basic necessities. The only things I saw that was needed was some bar stools and the den love seat needs to be recovered or replaced. Other than that it was great and I would stay here again.

Submitted on Oct 11, 2012

great beachfront townhouse!!


Everything was wonderful about our stay at Quiet Surf. The check in was super easy and the staff was wonderful. The unit was decorated nicely and very comfortable. Everything was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. The master bedroom was very spacious and had a balcony overlooking the beach. There were three restaurants within walking distance and shopping was just up the road. Our stay coudln't have been better.

Submitted on Aug 17, 2012

quiet surf townhouse is the best place on the beach!



Newman Daily is very efficient and very pleasant if there are problems in your house. The house is very comfortable and quiet and so easy to step out the back door and down a few steps and the beach is your back yard, just beautiful Sugar white sand and clear aqua water to swim or float in.It is the best place on the beach. If you don't want to cook, step across the street to a great little restaurant with fresh Grouper or Mahi sandwiches and some great music and drinks. We have stayed here before and will certainly come again!

Submitted on Aug 3, 2012

first ever destin trip...amazing!!!


First time to Destin and it definitely won’t be our last. The location and the views are amazing. We were directly on the beach and you literally step right into the sand when you step off the deck. The huge master bedroom was the highlight with the balcony to view the beautiful beach!

Submitted on Jul 26, 2012

we like the convenience of this location.

Mary Mitchell


We come back to this property. Unit is clean and well maintained. We like being right on the beach. Minimum steps and distances to walk, which is a big feature for us senior citizens

Submitted on Jun 28, 2012

overall good value

James Fischer


You need to maybe sand and seal deck. One day I got a huge splinter on the bottom of my foot because the deck is somewhat worn. I was able to pull it out-but it did bleed. I washed the wound good and have had no problems since. It occurred on the last run of the steps where I was using the shower just before the beach.

Submitted on Mar 29, 2012

thanksgiving on the beach



House was great. Just steps from the beach and we loved that. Ample room for all 5 of us. Only complaint has to do with cosmetic problems like blinds that were broken and falling down and some apparent earlier water damage to the ceiling.

Submitted on Dec 4, 2011

adults relaxing while kids having the time of their life.



The check in was so easy, just picked up the key card and never had to go back. The home was clean and tastefully decorated and was well equipped with everything we needed. Conveniently located just steps from the beach. There was a bar and grill across the street that we could walk right into when we didn't want to drive or cook. My best friend and I took our kids for a week. We enjoyed just relaxing by the beach while the kids boogie boarded by day and hunted crabs at night. They made a lot of friends and never wanted to come in. We also enjoyed the outlet shopping nearby.(the kids did not, they did not want to leave the house!).

Submitted on Nov 20, 2011

fall getaway



Enjoyed area very much and stay in this area every summer. Very convenient location. Unit was well equipped and clean.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2011

spring break



Everything was fine. The house hadn't been updated since we stayed there 3 years ago. Property had the worn look and feel,carpet needs replaced, exterior needs painted ect.

Submitted on Apr 24, 2009

if you love the beach you will love this place



My family stayed here for a week this spring. This property was very clean and has everything. One trip to Winn-Dixie and we were set for the week. It is close to lots of Restaurants & shops. We had three kids with us 17, 15 & 8. They never ran out of things to do on the beach. If chilling at the beach is what you want this is the right place for you. The ocean is your backyard. I can not wait to return.

Submitted on Apr 9, 2009

great stay!



Great location and condo, private, but close enough to all the action. Friendly service at check in and golf near by.

Submitted on Jan 27, 2009

wonderful place for a family vacation!

Jennifer Gary


This was a great place for a family vacation. The location was great, beautiful beach. We took our 3 boys (15,14,12) and our grandson (2) and it was wonderful for everyone. Lots to do...want to come again soon!

Submitted on Dec 17, 2008

great place to stay!



Very nice condo - super location. We recommend it and plan to stay at Quiet Surf Townhomes II again next year! After a quick trip to the grocery store, we had everything we needed for the week. The short walk to the water and being able to open the doors and hear the surf at night was just wonderful.

Submitted on Dec 9, 2008

great family atmosphere

The Becks


We really enjoyed our week ON the beach! My husband and I have stayed on the beach before, but this was the first time we took our four kids. It was great to walk out the back door onto the beach. We could watch from the deck or cozy up under an umbrella in the sand. We were only disappointed that we were so close to a Condo's Beach access and it was more crowded than we expected. Still our area of the beach was ideal and around 4:00 it was virtually empty! We did all our cooking there and when we return I will bring a nonstick pan from home:) We will definitely return!

Submitted on Oct 2, 2008

nice condo perfect location



The condo was clean and nice not new but clean. The location is perfect. It is close to everything and right on the beach. We could watch the kids play from the deck and enjoyed the sun set.

Submitted on Sep 24, 2008

a fantastic beach house!

Dee H.


Never having been to Florida or staying in a beach house before, we didn't know quite what to expect. Quite Surf II was fantastic! It was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The washer and dryer was well used! We were impressed with the master bedroom. It had a huge fireplace and balcony! The house sat right on the beach! 20 ft. and you were in the water! The beach was beautiful! Pure white sand. I would definitely recommend this beach house to anyone! Can't wait till we can go again!

Submitted on Sep 24, 2008

Newman-Dailey Response:

Thank you for your comments on your stay with Newman-Dailey. Your feedback is important to us to help us improve on our services .We look forward to assisting you with your next visit to our area. Again, thank you for choosing Newman-Dailey Resort Properties.


No dates selected