Pin on the map of Florida showing the location of Destin

Summer Breeze Condominium 211

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests

4.6

Perfect Vacation Getaway! Gorgeous Views of the Water and the Destin Sunsets!


Highlights

Gulf View
Community Pool
Community Outdoor Hot Tub
200 Feet to the Beach

Rooms & Bedding

Bedroom 1 | QueenQueen
Bunk Area | Bunk
Dining Area
Balcony
Bathroom 1
Kitchen
Living Area

About the property

Summer Breeze Condominium 211 Professionally Managed by Newman-Dailey

Every day will feel like summer at the tranquil Summer Breeze Condominiums! This 3 story, classically designed condominium offers you the chance to enjoy a quiet and relaxing vacation.  And when you’re ready to sink your feet into the sugary sand of the world’s finest beaches, all you have to do is cross the street and you’re there. The inviting pool is complete with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas, lovely landscaping, a hot tub and showers for a sand-free retreat. And to end a perfect day in the sun, gather the family around for a cook-out!  Or if you don’t feel like cooking, there are several appetizing restaurants waiting to heat up your taste buds all within walking distance. 
Summer Breeze is located in the heart of Destin so the entertainment opportunities are overwhelming! Outdoor malls, movie theatres, hundreds of eateries, arcades and award winning golf courses are all just minutes away.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.
No pets allowed.

Property rules state: no RV's or trailers of any kind are allowed to be parked in the community parking area. Please call us to arrange off site parking if you are bringing extra vehicles, a trailer or RV.

Guests receive a welcome kit with small dishwasher detergent, dish soap, sponge, a roll of paper towels, and laundry detergent. There will be an initial trash liner in each receptacle and a set of toilet paper and soaps for each bathroom provided. Guests will need to replenish supplies for longer stays.


Features & Amenities

Need to Know

  • Community Grill
  • Complex: Summer Breeze
  • Credit Card - Operated Laundry
  • Direct Property Check-In
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Heating
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Lodging Type: Condo
  • Monthly Snowbird Rate
  • No Smoking
  • Square Feet: 570

Entertainment

  • Direct TV or Dish
  • Living Room TV
  • Primary Bedroom TV

Kitchen

  • Blender
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Stove

Beach

  • 200 Feet to the Beach
  • Free Seasonal Chair Setup - 2 Chairs, 1 Umbrella
  • Miramar Beach Regional Access

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Seating

Parking

  • 1 Parking Space
  • Property Rules: No Golf Carts Allowed
  • Property rules: No RV's, U-Hauls or Trailers allowed
  • Uncovered Parking

Accessibility

  • Exterior Stairs
  • No Elevator

Book before it's gone!

694 travelers are considering this home for their vacation and 65 are for the same dates as you!

Book Online

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Be Free Bundle

Newman-Dailey Be Free Bundle

Your rental includes the Be Free Bundle, good toward complimentary attraction tickets, free movie rentals and local discounts -- a bonus value on this reservation of ##BundleValue##.

Have a question?


  4.6 (based on 50 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars

Stephen

5.0

Submitted on Mar 12, 2023

oldie but goodie

Wayne

4.0

We stayed at Summer Breeze approximately 19 years ago. It’s still the best location on Marimar Beach! The pool is still beautiful and well kept as are the grounds. The unit was fine with plenty of towels and a comfortable bed. An ice maker would be nice when the refrigerator is updated in the future. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that some of the wood railings could use a fresh coat of paint. I would give Newman-Daily a 5 star rating! They responded quickly to our small issues with the TV and beach service. Check-in was so easy and convenient; departure instructions were simple and easy to understand. I would definitely stay at Summerbreeze the next time we are in the area.

Submitted on Oct 21, 2022

cute

Anisa

5.0

This is a very cute condo, in a wonderful location with just minutes to the beach and walking distance to some local restaurants. Unfortunately my family had an emergency and we left less than 24 hours after arrival so I might not be able to give more details, besides that we were so bummed and are truly hoping to be able to visit this condo again soon.

Submitted on Jul 13, 2022 through Airbnb

great place to stay!

Dylan M

5.0

Very easy process overall, right across the street from the beach. Clean and super cute rental! We would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Mar 25, 2022

beautiful beach retreat

Monica W

5.0

I Loved staying at this cute condo, I would definitely recommend it..and Newman Daily and there staff was great ?? to work with, Alan & Dawn at the were super nice! Overall the white sand beach across the street its a great spot.

Submitted on Nov 30, 2021

great spot

Emily K

5.0

Really lovely space and a perfect location. Would definitely stay again.

Submitted on Oct 23, 2021 through VRBO

condo was very clean and had everything we needed. we will stay again.

Richele T

5.0

The process was very easy.

Submitted on Oct 11, 2021 through VRBO

perfectly great

Felesha P

5.0

My family of 4 rented the property for a 5 day stay. Although it’s across the road from the beach, you still have a view from your balcony. Being located directly across the road from the beach access made it easy for us to get to and from the beach. Having beach service included was great! Properly was clean and quiet. Unit stayed cool. We would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Aug 4, 2021 through VRBO

convenient to beach

Jim H

5.0

Decent decor, clean, easy access to beach with restrooms and umbrellas

Submitted on Aug 2, 2021 through VRBO

end of summer birthday getaway

Michele Ivy C

5.0

Perfect place in the perfect location!! Completely satisfied! Thank you!

Submitted on Jul 30, 2021 through VRBO

great location

Jared L

5.0

Shannon was awesome with communication and was an overall great place to stay family wise!

Submitted on Jun 25, 2021 through VRBO

new sofa and mattress set!!

5.0

Summer Breeze 211 now has a new living room sleeper sofa and a new mattress set in the master bedroom. You are sure to be comfortable when staying at Summer Breeze 211!

Submitted on Jun 16, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

Christel

5.0

Submitted on Jan 6, 2021

great getaway

Jennifer V

5.0

We really enjoyed our stay! We usually book a property with a private beach but due to booking late we were unable to find something available! I was concerned about how crowded the public beach gets. However, it was not an issue! The beach service that came with our condo ensured prime beach location and was wonderful! The condo had everything we needed and was a quick walk to the beach! We return yearly so we will definitely be booking again!

Submitted on Aug 12, 2020 through VRBO

wonderful stay

Susan

5.0

We were a little concerned about going to Destin with Covid on the upswing in Florida. But, we did an have no regrets! The condo was impeccable, linens clean and everything felt sanitized. There was nothing in the condo we would have changed. The only issue we ran into was at checkout. The gentleman came to clean at 9:00am and our information clearly stated checkout was at 10:00am. He did get a little angry with us when we told him than. But, that is not the fault of the condo! We will absolutely consider staying here agin.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2020

june 2020 stay

Christel B

5.0

GREAT LOCATION!!!! Very clean and close to beach and wonderful local restaurants! Was disappointed to not have W/D in unit but several made it easy to use but NOT free!!!!

Submitted on Jun 17, 2020 through Vrbo

great stay!

Brock D

5.0

We had a great time! Everything with the property was perfect!

Submitted on Jun 17, 2020 through Vrbo

nice condo and location

Susan S

5.0

We really enjoyed our vacation to Miramar Beach and this condo. I would definitely stay here again. The area is really nice. It’s a short walk right across to the beach. It was really nice that two beach chairs and an umbrella were provided for the week! The Newman-Daily personnel were great to work with also. I would definitely use them for a future location.

Submitted on Aug 11, 2019 through VRBO

1st time

Angelia S

4.0

Clean, a couple of sheet pans would have been nice. Lights outside the pool area as well may be needed. Will visit again.

Submitted on Jul 27, 2019 through VRBO


Newman-Dailey Response:

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at Summer Breeze 211. We were happy to see that you would definitely stay at this unit again! Looking at the records from your stay I don’t see where you requested any new sheet pans or we would have been happy to provide them. The Home Owner’s Association has taken care of the light that was out at the pool. Again, thank you for letting us know about these items so that we can take care of them for our future guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Beach!

excellent-awesome

Edward M

5.0

The property was great it made my family and i feel right at home and the lady at the check in was awesome and very friendly she made us feel very welcome.now my grand kids wants to move to Florida. We will be booking again wish we could have stayed longer.

Submitted on Jul 8, 2019 through VRBO

great vacation with a friendly staff

Calvin R

5.0

Had a great time the condo was what I expected beautiful view of the ocean

Submitted on Jun 10, 2019 through VRBO

great place for two

Scott B

4.0

The only thing that we would change if we could would have been the heavy footed guests above us and the renovation that occurred above and beside our room. Otherwise, it was lovely.

Submitted on Jun 10, 2019 through VRBO

excellent service and great place for families

Raquel T

5.0

Came here with our two kids for Spring Break and we loved it. Great location and convenient amenities for the kids.

Submitted on Apr 4, 2019

Cynthia MI

5.0

All was great!!! My second time with Newman-Dailey and again I was very satisfied with the wonderful condo and the hospitality from this rental service.

Submitted on Mar 27, 2018

location was great!

Melinda Rosa

5.0

Newman Daily is an awesome company to deal with, however this unit needs a little TLC… Location was great!

Submitted on Aug 17, 2017


Newman-Dailey Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review Summer Breeze 211. We appreciate the compliment and are delighted you experienced our warm welcomes and commitment to exceptional service. We have forwarded your review to the property manager so she may work with the owner to make the necessary improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach.

summer breeze 211

Rodolfo Mora

5.0

Very good…

Submitted on Jul 28, 2017

we all loved how close the beach was

Michael Johnson

5.0

This visit was for my godsons birthday. We all loved how close the beach was from our condo. The kids loved the bunk beds in the hall way and the adults loved how the place was clean and the view from the balcony was amazing.

Submitted on Jul 17, 2017

small and basic but awesome

304windyk

5.0

Location, location, location! Right across from the beach and Pompano Joe's, this pleasant little spot served well for such a fun 3 day weekend. There's a cute, small pool too. The balcony has an excellent view.

Submitted on Jun 3, 2017

almost perfect...

Theresa TN

4.0

We enjoyed our stay at your rental. Everything was perfect except the floors were very dirty by the looks of our black feet within the first hour of arriving. The floors looked clean but it was obvious after walking on them that they were not. That was the only complaint we had. The facility was quiet, rental was well priced, the pool was clean, the location perfect, right amount of towels, and the rest of the condo was clean and quaint. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. We also really enjoyed the dolphin cruise. I hope this review helps you with future guests. Best regards, Theresa Watson

Submitted on May 29, 2017

perfect for our family!

Kim Hobson

5.0

The condo was perfect for our family! Access to the beach and nearby restaurants made our stay even better!

Submitted on Apr 4, 2017

very nice!

Marlin FL

4.0

We really enjoyed our stay. We were lucky to get this room at the last minute in order to spend time with other family members staying in the same complex. Room was very nice and very clean. Would definitely stay again. The only thing we had a problem with was in using the complimentary beach chairs. We understand it is a first come, first serve basis. Our other family members stated that on the days they had already been there, they were unable to get an end chair as they were all reserved. As far us, we always enjoy watching the sun rise on the beach and prefer spending a few hours in the early morning enjoying the quiet beach before the crowds arrive. Whenever the man started setting up the chairs, he VERY rudely informed us that the end chairs were already reserved by CASH paying customers. I let him know we were not aware they could be reserved in advance and asked if he had a card or something to where we could contact him to reserve chairs in the future and he quickly told us that no he did not and they were always already reserved. We are aware that the complimentary chairs are first come first serve and understand that but on the days we were there AND the days other family members were there these "reserved" chairs remained unoccupied until late morning. Think this could be handled a little better or at least let visitors know you can reserve in advance by payment, if in fact this is the case. Otherwise, a very enjoyable visit!

Submitted on Jun 13, 2016

comfortable and clean

Sharon

4.0

Thank you for letting us enjoy summerbreeze 211! It had a good view of the ocean and the beach wasn't to far to carry all of the kids things. Pompanos joes is great to walk too and enjoy as well. My only suggestion is that the pool and jacuzzi needed some attention. It looks old and crusty...but 211 worked perfectly for us.

Submitted on May 4, 2016


Newman-Dailey Response:

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay....we will pass on your comments about the pool and jacuzzi to the homeowner's association and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again!

Sergey TX

4.0

All good

Submitted on Aug 22, 2015

summer breeze

A TripAdvisor Member

4.0

Everything was very clean and in working order. A very charming beach getaway. It was a very short distance from the beach and within walking distance of some of the best restaurants along the beach. We were very pleased with our accomodations.

Submitted on Sep 1, 2014

our yearly getaway

5.0

My wife Viki and I go on one trip every year and we can't think of a better place than Destin Florida and staying at the Summer Breeze property. Nothing could be better than sitting on the porch or walking across the street and enjoying the best beach experience ever.We can not wait to return next year.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2014

excellent choice

Molina family

5.0

We were very happy with the service. The home was very clean once we got there. The location couldn't be more perfect, right cross from the beach.

Submitted on Jun 27, 2013

good deal on the beach

Happy in Alabama

4.0

We had a great time on our recent getaway. Summer breeze, although an older property, was quite satisfactory. You couldn't ask for a better beach location. Great value and a great office staff.

Submitted on May 9, 2013

great condo, perfect location and the view was great

guestbook

5.0

Great condo, perfect location and the view was great! We had chairs on the beach for us each day and the kids enjoyed coming back to the pool in the afternoons.

Submitted on Sep 12, 2012

it was relaxing and good location

donna and dianne

4.0

they were really nice. The location was really nice located at the beach. The rooms were decorated real nice and we like that they had a information packet that was nice.Everything was working. They pool was awsome and the jacoozey was alittle too hot other than that we had an awsome time would go again there and stay even with a hurrican there.

Submitted on Sep 5, 2012

very reasonable considering the location and phenomenal view

guestbook

4.0

Nothing fancy, but this condo was clean and very comfortable. The price was very reasonable considering the location and the phenomenal view. There were several restaurants within walking distance.

Submitted on Aug 4, 2012

right on the beach

texas family

3.0

nice location, kitchen equiped,internet conection was very poor.

Submitted on Jul 18, 2012

we had a great time. when we come back we will stay again.

Happy

4.0

I loved the place, As for my family some days we eat in and everything was there for us to be able to cook. There was enough room for everyone to be comfortable and have a place to sit. The beds were nice too. Even though you were not on the beach the walk was not bad at all. You could see the water from our room. I also liked the fact that I could walk out and see the pool where my teens were playing and see what they were doing. The only thing I would suggest is thatyou put more than 2 trash bags and 2 rolls of tissue for a week. I would ask that you get whomever owns the room above 211 to check thier floors because it has a very bad squeak above the bedroom and if they get up early you can not sleep.

Submitted on Jun 14, 2012

relaxing

nancyz06

4.0

We have stayed here severl times before. Love the location, the view. There were a few rowdy people that kept me up the first night (not people staying at Summerbreeze) I realize each time we come it is Spring Break time. Remote control was the only thing tht was missing but someone came and showed me how to work the TV and just used the TV without the remote. No biggy. Love the pool and hot tub and the convenience of a washer and dryer.

Submitted on May 25, 2012

good place and location

Ag1234

4.0

The place was nice and location was good but the weather was terrible

Submitted on Mar 28, 2012

we had a real good time

JAMES

5.0

Everyone was real helpful.The staff was nice also.The beach was right across the street.

Submitted on Jun 2, 2011

fair

Spring breakers

3.0

The service was great at check-in.The condo could have been a little cleaner as far as the linens go.The remote in living room did not work well. The bedroom TV seems to be going out it had issues at first turning it on with the picture.They had a service man come in and replace the dishwasher while we were there. The location was very nice and we enjoyed the free movie rental.The balcony was a nice place for sun at the time it was still a little chili.Over all the location was nice but I think a little over priced for rental as it was .

Submitted on Mar 29, 2010

it is a very pleasant place to stay.

Jane

4.0

Overall very nice place. Close to the beach and other area restaurants, etc. The bath tub drained slow so it was difficult to keep the bath clean, etc. Otherwise it was very nice.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2009

wonderful 4th of july

C. Riekel

5.0

The condo was clean with lots of room. The balcony is very nice, with view of the ocean and pool. Location is great, walking and bike path, close to dining. Rental office staff was pleasant and very helpful. I cannot say there is anything I did not like about our stay except we did not want to leave.

Submitted on Jul 22, 2009

summer breeze relaxation

Tom VP

4.0

We found the unit clean and more than adequate in living space. The pull-out sofa-bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. It was windy for a few days and chilly for Florida. When it was warm enough we enjoyed lying out on the ocean beach which is just a short walk across the street. On cooler/windier days, we utilized the pool area which was cozy and we were sheltered from some of the wind. Plenty to do in the area: golf, shopping, amusement rides, beaches, etc. The office personnel were helpful and very friendly. The only time we had an issue was when a cleaning company came and shampooed our carpets without any notice while we at the beach-created some inconveniences for a day and a half as carpets needed to dry. All-in-all it was a good stay.

Submitted on Apr 24, 2009


Location

No dates selected
Reserve