Pin on the map of Florida showing the location of Destin

The Waverly House In Destiny

3 Bedrooms

2.5 Bathrooms

8 Guests


Steps from the Beach | Porch | Back Deck Grilling Area


Gulf Access
Community Pool
Community Outdoor Hot Tub
0.2 Miles to the Beach

Rooms & Bedding

Primary Bedroom- 1st fl | King
Living Room | Sofa Sleeper
Guest Bathroom 1
Half Bathroom
Guest Bedroom 1 | Queen
Guest Bedroom 2 | 2 Twin
Primary Bathroom

About the property

The Waverly House In Destiny Professionally Managed by Newman-Dailey

A balcony overlooking lush foliage ensures you will be spending time contemplating nothing at all. A screened front porch means the whole family can sit together and watch day turn to evening and lazily recount the day's activities. Inside, beach colors greet you and all the amenities you need are within reach. Your primary suite offers a comfy seating area perfect for dozing or catching up on that novel, while upstairs, everyone is energized by the bright, clean layout and ambiance. You will feel refreshed just being at Waverly House, and you haven't even walked to the beach yet. This cool, yet comfortable locales is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy each moment of your ultimate vacation.

GOLF CARTS- they are allowed, but it will take up 1 of your parking passes. They must be rented through Destin Elite Golf Carts, you will mention booking code DWR. If a golf cart is rented with another company you will be fined $100 a day by the HOA.

Bed Sizes/ Layout:
First Floor:
Primary Bedroom – King
Sleeper Sofa
Second Floor:
Second Bedroom – Queen
Third Bedroom – 2 Twins

We require a minimum length of stay during the summer and over holidays.
We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

Guests receive a welcome kit with small dishwasher detergent, dish soap, sponge, a roll of paper towels, and laundry detergent. There will be an initial trash liner in each receptacle and a set of toilet paper and soaps for each bathroom provided. Guests will need to replenish supplies for longer stays. Bike rentals available for an additional fee through 3rd party vendor.

GOLF CARTS are allowed, but it will take up 1 of your parking passes. You MUST rent golf carts from Destin Elite Golf Carts Only per the HOA.

Features & Amenities

Need to Know

  • Complex: Destiny West
  • Direct Property Check-In
  • Dryer
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Half Bathrooms: 1
  • Heating
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Lodging Type: House
  • Monthly Snowbird Rate
  • No Smoking
  • Square Feet: 1873
  • Tennis
  • Washer


  • Cable
  • Living Room TV
  • Primary Bedroom TV


  • Blender
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • K-Pod Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Stove


  • 0.2 Miles to the Beach
  • James Lee Park


  • Gas Grill


  • 2 Parking Spaces
  • Driveway Parking
  • Property rules: No RV's, U-Hauls or Trailers allowed


Book before it's gone!

394 travelers are considering this home for their vacation and 21 are for the same dates as you!

Book Online

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Be Free Bundle

Newman-Dailey Be Free Bundle

Your rental includes the Be Free Bundle, good toward complimentary attraction tickets, free movie rentals and local discounts -- a bonus value on this reservation of ##BundleValue##.

Have a question?

  4.8 (based on 64 reviews)

overall great stay!

Donna J


Comfortable and clean accommodations. Well equipped kitchen with a huge gas grill outside. Decent linens and towels included. Bed pillows were too flat and hard for me. The house is located in a lovely quiet neighborhood that is a very short walk to the clubhouse pool and the beach. Would have appreciated some beach gear (chairs, umbrella, ..), extra garbage bags, a few more rolls of toilet paper and paper towels considering the rental price. Owners must have addressed complaints by other reviewers - remotes, gas grill and clothes dryer worked fine.

Submitted on Mar 30, 2024 through Airbnb

Newman-Dailey Response:

Thank you for your recent review. Unfortunately, beds are very tricky, since everyone’s preferences are different. Some guests prefer a firm mattress while others prefer soft. We provide an initial setup of paper towels, toilet paper, and trash liners to get your vacation off to a good start. However, if you are staying for a longer trip or anticipate that you will need more than what we provide, we recommend either picking some up in town or packing additional supplies for your trip. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your next vacation!

waverly house


The house is beautiful, across the street from beautiful white ,sugar sand beach. My family and I are already planning a return trip (vacation). It was clean, comfortable, and convenient to everything. We loved it so much, we were planning a return before we left.. Newman, Dailey you have made our family very pleased with your service, your associates were very helpful and personable. Thank you.

Submitted on Nov 21, 2023 through

excellent property!



Like previous years stay, this property remains excellent and easy access to all we planned to do.

Submitted on Jul 7, 2023 through VRBO

would recommend

Jerry N.


great place to stay and conveniently located, will stay here again

Submitted on Jul 4, 2023 through Airbnb

will book again!

Steven O


This location in a word, amazing. Easy 3 to 4 min. walk to beautiful James Lee beach, near Miramar beach. It's in a gated community of multi-million dollar houses. Clean and spacious. Realistically would sleep 2 couples and 3/4 kids. Main bedroom with bathroom is downstairs, with 2 bedrooms & full bath upstairs, half bath down, and a sleeper sofa in living room. Smart TVs with Blu-ray players in each room and in the living room. Also has a water hose outside at the back to rinse off sand. Patio on front is screened off for bugs and large balcony on 2nd floor. Has chairs for both. The only downsides to this place might be low shower water pressure (but the main bathroom has a detachable and adjustable shower head), no garage, no beach/water items, and lack of places to hang wet clothes. We would absolutely stay here again. (Check beach water conditions before booking your trip if possible!)

Submitted on Jun 24, 2023 through Airbnb

nice stay

Nathaniel W.


Great location

Submitted on Jun 22, 2023 through Airbnb

great location

Troy R


Great location, cold AC and a clean house made this a great place to stay. Location is perfect if walking 1 block to the beach doesn't bother you.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2022 through VRBO

excellent location and property!

Rosalind R


Excellent property and met all our Destin needs. Thanks!

Submitted on Jul 31, 2022 through VRBO

great place

Albert A


Everything we wanted and more

Submitted on Apr 18, 2022 through VRBO

lovely area

Sammie P


Quiet neighborhood. Safe, convenient to groceries and stores. Short easy walk to the ocean. Nice pool, hot tub and basketball on premises.

Submitted on Mar 1, 2022 through VRBO

really nice house, close to pool and beach.

Aziza L


Very easy to rent. Conveniently located in the subdivision.

Submitted on Sep 10, 2021 through VRBO

close to beach

Jasmine B


We really enjoyed our stay and being walking distance to the beach just put the cherry on top for us. I love having access to the pool and weight room as well. Just wished a golf cart was apart of our stay. Nevertheless we can’t wait to rent this property again

Submitted on Aug 4, 2021 through VRBO

destin family vacation!

Sheri K


Accommodations were clean and beautiful. TV in upstairs bedroom only option to watch was cable tv. No Netflix or other networks to choose from. We subscribe to Netflix and other networks but did not have that option to sign in to our account to watch from bedroom. Also, only beach access was public. We thought being gated community there would be private beach access, our mistake. Otherwise, everything was as it should be. We will rent sooner next time as we will need more bedrooms, not much was available.

Submitted on Jul 15, 2021 through VRBO

summer fun

Lyndi C


We had a wonderful experience! The house was clean, cool, and a convenient walk to the beach.

Submitted on Jul 6, 2021 through Vrbo

excellent location, easy access to beach, quiet neighborhood feel.

Rosalind R



Submitted on Jun 24, 2021 through VRBO

will recommend vrbo and the waverly house

Adam D


I had a good overall experience staying at the Waverly House in Destin. The only complaints I have was there was a routine door lock inspection done at the house in the middle of our stay (kind of odd) and we were locked out for several minutes. We had to call customer service and had to have them let us back in. The only other complaint would be that the Keurig coffee pot does not work at this house. When you turn it on it just gives a not ready code and makes an awful sound. Other than that, the house was clean, great location and had plenty of bath towels for a group of 6. I will definitely be booking with VRBO again.

Submitted on Jun 21, 2021 through VRBO

pristine lakeside suite

Karen F


Tiffany and Tom have created a perfect lakeside suite with an amazing view and pristine accommodations! Checking in and out could not have been simpler and they had thought of every possible need. From directions WITH pictures, cold waters in the fridge and a tray of snacks, to toiletries and extra linens ready and waiting - this was a wonderful experience for my children and I!

Submitted on Apr 4, 2021 through VRBO

christmas 2020

Allison S


We were incredibly happy with the entire rental property and process!

Submitted on Dec 30, 2020 through VRBO

loved this place

Stacie R


My family and I loved the location of this cute house. It was clean nice we loved it! We had a fantastic time!

Submitted on Aug 27, 2020 through VRBO


Michele H


Close to the pool and beach. Very nice.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2020 through VRBO

great place free adult ticket a plus!

Angelica T


We enjoyed our stay at the waverly house. It’s a three bedroom with a sofa sleeper. The house was clean upon our arrival. As in previous comments the carpet’s high traffic areas are obvious. That comes with wear and tear, it’s wasn’t an issue for us. The property was clean and that matters more to me than picking apart the carpet. We received one free tickets for parasailing and the dolphin cruise that’s an added bonus. The property is walking distance from a public beach. It’s a nice gated community. We will definitely stay again.

Submitted on Jul 27, 2020 through VRBO


LeAnn J


Everything as promised!! Such a beautiful property in a gorgeous subdivision ~ WOW!!

Submitted on Jul 15, 2020 through VRBO



Submitted on Jul 10, 2020

great beach rental

Pamela R


We were very happy with our stay! Short walk to the beach from a quiet gated community. Plenty of space for the 6 of us. We had 4 kids with us and they had the upstairs to themselves, which was nice!!! Only complaint was the twin mattresses were not very comfortable. Otherwise everything was perfect.

Submitted on Jul 6, 2020 through VRBO

steps away from the beach

Chandler T


Great gated neighborhood of beautiful homes a short walk from the beach. The porches of this house were a great selling point. Plenty of beds and room for our family of five.

Submitted on Jan 1, 2020 through VRBO

great place

Jessica F


Overall the place is great, we had some issues with the wifi, and one of the tubs being clogged, nevertheless, great location, closed to the beach, I highly recommend this management agency.

Submitted on Sep 7, 2019 through VRBO

great getaway

Lan N


Overall great experience. Lots of room; comfortable beds; nice screened porch; short walk to the beach; bicycles available. Only thing I could recommend is new carpet and possibly updating the kitchen; otherwise it is a great property in a great location.

Submitted on Aug 9, 2019 through VRBO




This house was absolutely beautiful!!!! It had everything that we needed for our stay just felt like home. The staff was awesome, helpful and even checked up to make sure everything was great. I love the community was well kept, and people were so nice. I would love to come visit again and would love to stay in this house if I could. Thank u to the staff and everyone else (landscaping,maintenance, housekeeping) for making our stay memorable and very pleasant.

Submitted on Jul 27, 2019

fit for the kings

Clarice K


We felt really safe and location was fabulous. Was very accurate to what rental property says. The house was awesome, 5 adults, and 2 children with plenty of extra room. 5 minute walk to beach 2 minutes if you ride the bikes! It was almost a perfect fit for these Kings.

Submitted on Jul 4, 2019 through VRBO

great home to stay in

Jeff G


Nice place, comfortable. Bed frames need tightening otherwise happy customer.

Submitted on Apr 9, 2019 through VRBO

nice and convenient!

Tony V


We enjoyed Waverly House! It was absolutely perfect for us for the week, everything was just as described and pictures were exact. We enjoyed the privacy. It's a short walk to the nice community pool and the beach is close enough to walk to. We will definitely be back again next year :)

Submitted on Apr 2, 2019 through HomeAway

tickled pink


We learned of the Waverly House and Newman Dailey while searching the VRBO website for rentals in Destin. It was our first visit to Destin and our first experience with ND. Our group consisted of 3 adult couples (age 60+) and our activities centered around the beach, walks, bicycling, community pool, hot tub, and shopping. We loved the Waverly House, it was just as advertised - charming, warm and inviting, relaxed décor, and wonderful porches. Furniture and beds were comfortable and digital amenities were top notch. The Destiny community was quiet and the distance to beach and attractions was perfect. We were very impressed with ND’s services and the mobile app which put all relevant information at our fingertips. We felt connected and comfortable. When the new March gate code didn’t, we were able to input the Feb code and enter the neighborhood with no frustration because the information was in the app. THANK YOU. We appreciate your assistance and we LOVED Destin! We were tickled pink and would use ND and rent the Waverly House again with pleasure!

Submitted on Mar 31, 2019

january/february 2019 stay

Chris H


Loved Waverly house. Would have given 5 stars except that carpeting should be replaced. Would replace carpet with tile throughout except possibly stairs. The home is beautiful and nicely laid out. For a young family the walk to the beach would be very easy. Being seniors we opted to take the car which wasn't a problem. Didn't use the pool as it isn't heated although it I'd beautiful. The workout room and bath/dressing room is very nice as well. Beautiful community. Bed and linens we're clean & comfortable. Overall the home was clean and nicely decorated. I would suggest a good deep cleaning (baseboards and such). Staff are very friendly and quickly answered any questions. With that being said we would highly recommend Waverly house. Staff

Submitted on Feb 24, 2019 through HomeAway

Newman-Dailey Response:

We appreciate your review of the Waverly House. It is always wonderful to hear from our guests. We strive to make every guest’s experience the best it can be. Thank you for your feedback on the carpeting. We have shared your review with the property manager to discuss with the owners. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach.

waverly house

Patricia MO


Waverly House lived up to the pictures on the web. It’s spacious, comfortable, and kitchen was well-stocked. Beach, restaurants, shopping was easily accessible. Bike riding the gated community was a great way to begin the morning. Pool and other amenities were also a plus. We would certainly stay there again. Newman-Dailey staff will keep you updated from the time you commit to one of their properties. Entire staff is profesdional and friendly in every aspect. Everything would have been perfect if the carpet in master bedroom and stairs was replaced and the refrigerator door either spray painted or a new one installed.

Submitted on Aug 7, 2018

spring break 2018

Guy MI


We rented the Waverly house from 3-24-18 thru 3-31-18. By far our best vacation ever. We will be using Newman Daily every year now. Everyone loved the house! Not perfect, but close to it. Quiet peaceful setting yet close enough to everything when you are ready to get wild or wet at the beach or pool. My only complaintvwould be that someone fix the front door hsndle to the screened in porch. It was very difficult to get to open.Everything else was good. Thank you for our perfect vacation!

Submitted on Apr 8, 2018

beautiful home.

Joseph Dickerson


Beautiful home. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Apr 7, 2018

close to beach, quiet neighborhood



We stayed in Waverly House while we were in Destin for a wedding. It was in a perfect location, close to the beach & in a quiet, safe gated community. Since we were traveling for a wedding, we didn't use any of the amenities such as the club house & pool. We also didn't use any of the kitchen appliances (except the refrigerator) so I can't speak to those either. I would say that some things need to be updated. You can definitely tell it is a rental property. Some of the blinds didn't work, the carpet needs replaced & some paint touch ups would be nice. However, this still wasn't a bad house at all. The beds were very comfortable & that was probably the most important thing to us since we had an exhausting schedule! I did like the key code pad that was on the side door. It was nice because you didn't have to remember keys! All-in-all, it was a good stay. I would recommend!

Submitted on Oct 8, 2017

Karen TX


Great week. Arrived early was hoping for early check-in in but didn't happen until 420. Had put away dishes that has food stuck to them and the kitchen reeked of seafood (I didn't call to inform staff) the frig was bad enough that the I've and any contents smelled as well. We had dirty sheets (ok because we always being our own) upon check in was given the wrong code for wifi (end of the world for my tweens). After all the little obstacles the weather was great making the week perfect.

Submitted on Aug 25, 2017

waverly house

Doug MO


We had an awesome stay at the Waverly House! Very nice and clean house! I would definitely recommend to others! Thanks

Submitted on Jun 5, 2017

we loved waverly house!

Pam Rhodes


We loved Waverly House! It was nice to have a bit more space since the weather wasn't all that warm. Easy walk to the pool or beach.

Submitted on Mar 18, 2017

spring break stay at waverly

Robert NA


Everything was great from beginning to end, stayed six nights with our whole family of 8. Easy stroll to the beach with tennis/bball court and pool on the way made it fun for all! The only disappointment was the gas grill would not heat up enough to cook, even after we changed the propane tank out for a fresh one... we ended up using the oven broiler. Might want to get the grill fixed or replace it, hopefully by the next time we come visit :) Lytle Family- Franklin TN

Submitted on Apr 1, 2016

Newman-Dailey Response:

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We are happy that your Spring Break went so well and you were so pleased with everything. We apologize that you had an issue with the grill. It has been addressed and is now working fine! We look forward to seeing you during your next Destin vacation!

waverly stay

Dave T. (HomeAway)


Beautiful, clean, inviting. Our family thoroughly enjoyed

Submitted on Oct 19, 2015

it was a great stay!



We had a great stay and enjoyed everything this beach house had to offer! Thank you Newman-Dailey....we can't wait to return again next summer!

Submitted on Aug 13, 2015

great time

Mark Z


Good location for the beautiful beach. Pool a 5 minute walk. House was clean and spacious for the 7 of us,

Submitted on Jun 29, 2014

geat time



Good location for the beautiful beach. Pool a 5 minute walk. House was clean and spacious for the 7 of us,

Submitted on Jun 27, 2014


The Patterson Family


My family & I enjoyed the stay. There was plenty of rooms & places for everyone to sleep. We really enjoyed bbq'ing in the evenings & sitting on the patio upstairs. The beach is right outside the community (5 minute walk), that is where we spent most of our days. This kids had a blast & I would stay & this property again :)

Submitted on Jul 3, 2013

plenty of room

cgbozanovs and family


over all, very pleased with house. plenty of room for all to spread out. within 5 minutes of the beach. well stocked with appliances and dishes. community pool well kept and great way to relax from busy beach days. little less greenery around house would be nice and two keys for poolhouse and front gate a must. would definitely come back.

Submitted on Jun 27, 2013

dont go to destin when its cold



The Waverly house is very good. Spacious, cosy and in a gated community. The beach is a short walk away and we loved the community's heated pool and sauna. We visited Destin in the mid of Spring break when the weather was still in the 45-55F range. Unfortunately we didnt get to see any of the emerald beaches (water was an ugly shade of green), could not snorkel (the biggest bummer of it all) and couldnt swim except in the heated pool. We did parasail which was amazing and not to be missed; jet skis we couldnt again due to the cold and wet part. In short your entire trip to Destin is very weather weather dependent. Since the place is beach town, if you cant go the beach, theres very little you can do, especially if you have kids in your party. Traffic was another issue; cant imagine what the traffic will be like in the summer. Thumbs up to the rental, it was worth it but i dont plan another trip to Destin.

Submitted on Mar 31, 2013

queit. easy beach access!


The waverly house is a nice 3 bedroom home. It is very spacious and is located in a quiet neighborhood. We were just steps from the community pool which was quiet during most of our stay. It was very easy to get to the beach.

Submitted on Sep 3, 2012

awesome week!



Newman-Dailey was great. The house was spectacular. Perfect location, within a 7 min walk to the beach. Only issue we had was the propane tank would not open. Hous was well kept and had everything needed for a great stay. Would highly recommend this location.

Submitted on Aug 30, 2012

great vacation!!!


What can we say about our stay? Super,fun, awesome, spectacular!! This home has everything needed to relax and enjoy your vacation. The kitchen is well stocked, the home was very clean and super comfortable. We were even able to grill out a couple evenings while we were there. Thanks for a great vacation!

Submitted on Aug 17, 2012

lovely family friendly home

Chris Nottmeier


Home is beautiful very comfortable, loved the covered porch off the 2nd floor bedrooms. We had 2 familes with children 9, 5 & 18 months and it worked perfectly, just watch the tile on the screened in porch & the front porch it gets really slick when it is wet after coming back from the beach, the baby learned the hard way. The kitchen utentials could use some updating the sharpest knife was a steak knife & the pans had some wear & the non-stick coating was not so non-stick anymore. Don't forget your ziplock bags, there isn't much tupperware available. We didn't realize til one of the last days that we should have gotten a key at checkin to use the pool and fitness room. It was a really short walk to the beach in a very residential area, but still a close drive to the outlet mall and other attractions.

Submitted on Jul 26, 2012

girls long weeknd



We loved it!! My sisters, my niece and two girlfriends had the best time in Destin and we loved the house & amenities offered! Definitely will return to this location! Kindly Cheri C. Perniciaro

Submitted on Jun 28, 2012




My family planned this vacation for 6 months. When we found the house on line we were so excited. The photographs you provide online do not do the house justice. It is a beautiful home with all the comforts of being home. We arrived at a clean and well kept home. Before we arrived we could only hope that we had made a wise choice in homes but found that it was well worth the money!! The only complaint that we had during the entire trip was that the landscaping company came at the most inoportune times. My family which includes three children was woken up twice by the company. 7am is a bit too early to be walking around someones house with a hedge trimmer and weedeater. We hope to be able to come back next year and stay in this home again. The amenity package was great. Would like to have seen some of the packages be able to be accrued so that we could have used more. Water park is outragously priced (not your fault)!!! Had a great time being able to take the kids to do such fun things. The service of those who checked us in and out was impeccable. Thank you so much for the opportunity to have this vacation!!

Submitted on Jun 21, 2012


John Gibbs


Our stay at Waverly House was amazing! Beautiful neighborhood, beautiful house. Our family had such a great time. So close to the beach and restaurants, all in walking distance. There was not anything about the experience that we didnt like!

Submitted on Jun 14, 2012

great property!!

Dustin S


This was our first time in Destin, and we absolutely loved it. The property was located very close to the beach, and our family of 7 fit in there very comfortably. Great property, I would recommend it to any family wanting to come to Destin.

Submitted on Nov 17, 2011

great time and great accomodations!



Would recommend a better list of what is available in the house and what guests should bring. For example: Hair Dryer? Iron and Board ( was there but we didn't know). Beach Towels. etc. We had read about bringing extra paper towels, toilet paper, spices, dish washer soap, dishwashing soap, etc. or we would be in need for those items. Also tell guests they are responsible for putting out trash on trash day. That is not clear in directions. But still a great stay and great house for our needs!

Submitted on Jul 8, 2010

we had a wonderful time.

W C Reaves


We loved the house and how near the beach it was. The only thing that was not as advertised was it said the house had a jacuzzi and it did not.

Submitted on Jun 15, 2010

what a lovely time !!!!

Piece of heaven


The Waverly house was super. A nice quite neighbor hood.Alot of different wildlife that we enjoyed even saw a hummingbird while relaxing on the patio just the most enjoyable time with plenty of things to see a do with out spending a lot of cash we are looking forward to coming back in a year or two we want to do the whole trip over at the waverly house we hated to leave we were in our own little piece of heaven thanks a million Cathi, Matt, Roger,and Marilyn

Submitted on May 5, 2010

family spring break



I have to say our first thought when we arrived at Waverly House was WOW!! After a very long day of driving we were very pleased with our accomodations when we arrived. The house was beautiful and well above our expectations. We were a late arrival and our check-in materials were left as expected. The location was perfect in my opinion. The neighborhood was very peaceful and quiet and we were away from any beach traffic, yet we could still hear the waves while sitting on the screened in porch. It was just a short walk to the beach with the softest sand I've ever felt. We did have a problem with the dryer while we were there but they had it fixed fairly quickly without any problems or inconvenience. Overall, our stay was very special and memorable. My parents were with us and it was their first time in Florida. We will definitely stay with at Waverly House and Newman-Dailey again. Thank You, The Alfrey's and Southern's from Indiana!

Submitted on Apr 22, 2010

home away from home



We had a girls trip 7 of us in one house. We never even got in each others way. The house was great everyone enjoyed it. Lots of room. We took a blow up to add a third person to one of the rooms and that worked perfect. No one on the fold out couch which left the entire living room and kitchen area open for early birds and night owls. The upstairs balcony was great! Each bedroom upstairs opened to the balcony, the master bedroom also had its own patio and then you have the screen front porch and the covered porch by the bbq grill. I would love to stay in the spring with all the doors and windows open!! It would be great! The house was clean which is a big plus. The appliances could use a little work but very functional for the time we were there. The kitchen was very well stocked with dishes, pot & pans,and cooking utensils. You will need to buy your spices all the way down to salt and pepper. You will need to buy toilet paper,laundry soap and dishwasher soap. Plenty of bath towels in the house we only had to wash once but again we had 7 girls that probably use two towels each day. The beach is just across the street from the community you could walk but with a cooler, beach bags, etc. easier to drive. The community pool is great! I wish they would play music but I guess we can not have it all. The pool you can walk to no problem, just around the corner. The neighborhood is quiet and you feel very safe. I would recommend this house to anyone. I will be staying here again.

Submitted on Aug 21, 2009

amazing rental



The picture doesn't do this place justice, we liked it looking on line, but it was amazing when we got there. what u can't see is the deck that runs the length of the house off of two bedrooms. the home has a beautiful beach like interior, with comfortable beds and many tv's. Kitchen is very nice with everything u need if u decide to eat in while staying. we highly recommend several restaurants, but our favorites were Pompano Joe's, Dewey Destins, and Crab Trap. Also, Red Brick Pizza in the Destin Commons Mall. For families Big Kahuna's waterpark is a blast and the kids loved The Track. Obviously the beach is gorgeous.

Submitted on Aug 20, 2009

great house and beautiful beach!

Beach nut


We really enjoyed our stay at the Waverly House. It was in a quiet and relaxing location. Newman Daily was very accomodating and helpful with providing us everything we needed. The house itself was beautiful - located in a wonderful gated community. Restaurants and the beach were located close by - and we were only about a mile from the shops. The beach had easy access and the community had a nice pool area. It was about two blocks to the beach - but other than walking a little bit - it was great!

Submitted on Jul 9, 2009

what a great home !!

Roy Covert


I could not have been more pleased with this property or the way the Newman-Dailey mgmt team handled our stay. The house was beautifully maintained and close to everything we wanted to do in Destin, the community was gated so security and seclusion from the "tourism" side of Destin was was never an issue,it was immaculate. The only thing we needed was food for the week, and our clothes, everything else was provided and we had an absolutly marvelous time. Thanks Newman-Dailey for a wonderful vacation full of GREAT memories !!

Submitted on Jun 11, 2009


No dates selected